Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

4 Pages<1234>
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline Davide Carpi  
#21 Posted : 05 February 2014 13:28:40(UTC)
Davide Carpi


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 13/01/2012(UTC)
Posts: 2,297
Man
Italy
Location: Italy

Was thanked: 1164 time(s) in 766 post(s)
Good, nice worksheet Good

From the smartphone I've missed your first screenshot. If you open and save the file from SMath portable your worksheet should works also with the latest plugin, I'm sorry for the inconvenience Blush

Edited by user 05 February 2014 13:51:58(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

If you like my plugins please consider a donation to SMath Studio; for personal contributions to me: paypal.me/dcprojects
Offline Davide Carpi  
#22 Posted : 18 March 2014 02:42:12(UTC)
Davide Carpi


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 13/01/2012(UTC)
Posts: 2,297
Man
Italy
Location: Italy

Was thanked: 1164 time(s) in 766 post(s)
UPDATED

(SMath Studio 0.97.5189)

- code updated to fit the new APIs features;
If you like my plugins please consider a donation to SMath Studio; for personal contributions to me: paypal.me/dcprojects
Offline Davide Carpi  
#23 Posted : 27 July 2014 13:52:50(UTC)
Davide Carpi


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 13/01/2012(UTC)
Posts: 2,297
Man
Italy
Location: Italy

Was thanked: 1164 time(s) in 766 post(s)
UPDATED

- Bug SS-181 fixed;

Edited by user 27 July 2014 14:07:21(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

If you like my plugins please consider a donation to SMath Studio; for personal contributions to me: paypal.me/dcprojects
Offline brotjob  
#24 Posted : 19 September 2014 17:03:45(UTC)
brotjob


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 18/09/2014(UTC)
Posts: 59
Switzerland

Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 7 post(s)
I just lost one day of work because of this plugin. Because it crashes sometimes when entering formatted labels I saved my changes regularly. But now I have a corrupt file, a crash occurs immediately after opening Sad I'm using v0.97 build 5346
Offline Davide Carpi  
#25 Posted : 19 September 2014 17:25:22(UTC)
Davide Carpi


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 13/01/2012(UTC)
Posts: 2,297
Man
Italy
Location: Italy

Was thanked: 1164 time(s) in 766 post(s)
Originally Posted by: brotjob Go to Quoted Post
I just lost one day of work because of this plugin. Because it crashes sometimes when entering formatted labels I saved my changes regularly. But now I have a corrupt file, a crash occurs immediately after opening Sad I'm using v0.97 build 5346


I'm sorry for that... Oh my

can I help you to recover the file? If you can't share it here, send me an e-mail...

I need to know how to reproduce the bug, to fix it... Can you make a simple example and the steps to reproduce the issue?


Davide


edit: the problem occours when a variable is not defined/there's an error message thrown in the placeholder, I'll fix it ASAP.

Edited by user 19 September 2014 20:14:54(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

If you like my plugins please consider a donation to SMath Studio; for personal contributions to me: paypal.me/dcprojects
Offline Davide Carpi  
#26 Posted : 19 September 2014 20:57:06(UTC)
Davide Carpi


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 13/01/2012(UTC)
Posts: 2,297
Man
Italy
Location: Italy

Was thanked: 1164 time(s) in 766 post(s)
PLUGIN UPDATED SMath Studio 0.97.5346

- Fixed critical bug on exceptions' propagation;
- APIs updated;


@brotjob: after updating the plugin, your file should be opened also without disabling auto-recalculation.

Edited by user 19 September 2014 21:03:21(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

If you like my plugins please consider a donation to SMath Studio; for personal contributions to me: paypal.me/dcprojects
thanks 2 users thanked Davide Carpi for this useful post.
on 19/09/2014(UTC),  on 19/09/2014(UTC)
Offline brotjob  
#27 Posted : 22 September 2014 08:55:21(UTC)
brotjob


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 18/09/2014(UTC)
Posts: 59
Switzerland

Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 7 post(s)
thank you for helping. The file can be opened again. Will test the new plugin version today.
Offline brotjob  
#28 Posted : 22 September 2014 12:28:01(UTC)
brotjob


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 18/09/2014(UTC)
Posts: 59
Switzerland

Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 7 post(s)
There seems to be another issue with conditionally formatted labels:

  1. insert an area
  2. collapse the area
  3. insert a cfl below
  4. mark everything
  5. move everything

What happens is that the cfl does not move in relation to the rest. It can jump inside the area or just below the line of the collapsed area.
Offline Davide Carpi  
#29 Posted : 22 September 2014 12:56:45(UTC)
Davide Carpi


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 13/01/2012(UTC)
Posts: 2,297
Man
Italy
Location: Italy

Was thanked: 1164 time(s) in 766 post(s)
This seems a bug in the area region...

1) create a new worksheet
2) add an area region
3) collapse it
4) add a text region below the collapsed region, leaving a wide space.
5) select all (using the "select all" option or simply select the collapsed region and the text region)
6a) move all down a little using the mouse, and then do it again -> the space between the text region decreases progressively; when the text is close enough, goes inside the collapsed area region.
6b) move all up a little using the mouse, and then do it again -> the space between the text region decreases progressively and if you expand the area region, the size become larger at each movement; when the text is close enough, goes inside the collapsed area region. The size increase with absorption happens also if you select only the collapsed area.

Both doesn't happens if you use the up/down keys or if the area is not collapsed.

Added in the BTS: SS-221

Edited by user 22 September 2014 13:11:50(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

If you like my plugins please consider a donation to SMath Studio; for personal contributions to me: paypal.me/dcprojects
Offline brotjob  
#30 Posted : 26 September 2014 09:16:13(UTC)
brotjob


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 18/09/2014(UTC)
Posts: 59
Switzerland

Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 7 post(s)
The new version disabled the feature if a ("true" "" ""Wink ("false" "" ""Wink I thought this is practical, why remove it? Now I have to use if a>0 ...

Also, when I modify a sheet that was created with an older version of the plugin that uses the old style syntax and I adopt it to the new syntax, Smath Studio crashes. I will try without automatic recalculation now but my data is lost.
Offline Davide Carpi  
#31 Posted : 26 September 2014 10:26:38(UTC)
Davide Carpi


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 13/01/2012(UTC)
Posts: 2,297
Man
Italy
Location: Italy

Was thanked: 1164 time(s) in 766 post(s)
Hello brotjob,

I cannot reproduce (or I've misinterpreted the issue)

I see what is shown in the screenshot
Davide Carpi attached the following image(s):
2014-09-26 09_23_47-SMath Studio Desktop - [Page1_].png
If you like my plugins please consider a donation to SMath Studio; for personal contributions to me: paypal.me/dcprojects
Offline brotjob  
#32 Posted : 26 September 2014 12:01:29(UTC)
brotjob


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 18/09/2014(UTC)
Posts: 59
Switzerland

Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 7 post(s)
Hi Davide
First of all it's nice that you don't need the matrices anymore. Is there some kind of documentation of the plugin?

I tried your above left example in a new worksheet->works perfectly. I change a to 1m ->label becomes red. I change if a to if a>0 ->smath crashes

Edited by user 26 September 2014 12:10:47(UTC)  | Reason: got downgraded to older version when switching to portable version

Offline Davide Carpi  
#33 Posted : 26 September 2014 14:42:31(UTC)
Davide Carpi


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 13/01/2012(UTC)
Posts: 2,297
Man
Italy
Location: Italy

Was thanked: 1164 time(s) in 766 post(s)
Originally Posted by: brotjob Go to Quoted Post
First of all it's nice that you don't need the matrices anymore. Is there some kind of documentation of the plugin?
Is a recent feature Good
The official documentation is attached in the first post, moreover the Activebook of Martin Kraska contains a section for this plugin. Both should be updated, I'll do ASAP.

Originally Posted by: brotjob Go to Quoted Post
I change a to 1m ->label becomes red.

This is because the if statement doesn't support units as result of the condition argument. This is not in my hands.

Originally Posted by: brotjob Go to Quoted Post
I change if a to if a>0 ->smath crashes

I can't reproduce this issue, I'll investigate...
If you like my plugins please consider a donation to SMath Studio; for personal contributions to me: paypal.me/dcprojects
Offline mkraska  
#34 Posted : 26 September 2014 18:20:30(UTC)
mkraska


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 15/04/2012(UTC)
Posts: 1,625
Germany

Was thanked: 909 time(s) in 571 post(s)
Originally Posted by: w3b5urf3r_reloaded Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: brotjob Go to Quoted Post
First of all it's nice that you don't need the matrices anymore. Is there some kind of documentation of the plugin?
Is a recent feature Good
The official documentation is attached in the first post, moreover the Activebook of Martin Kraska contains a section for this plugin. Both should be updated

dexcription updated, please check.
File Attachment(s):
Plugin CF Region.sm (41kb) downloaded 61 time(s).
Martin Kraska

Pre-configured portable distribution of SMath Studio: https://en.smath.info/wi...th%20with%20Plugins.ashx
thanks 1 user thanked mkraska for this useful post.
on 26/09/2014(UTC)
Offline Davide Carpi  
#35 Posted : 26 September 2014 18:55:03(UTC)
Davide Carpi


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 13/01/2012(UTC)
Posts: 2,297
Man
Italy
Location: Italy

Was thanked: 1164 time(s) in 766 post(s)
Originally Posted by: mkraska Go to Quoted Post
dexcription updated, please check.


Thank you Martin, checked and solved a couple of minor issues (region disabled in the worksheet) Plugin Updated

Edited by user 26 September 2014 19:01:13(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

File Attachment(s):
Plugin CF Region.sm (41kb) downloaded 75 time(s).
If you like my plugins please consider a donation to SMath Studio; for personal contributions to me: paypal.me/dcprojects
Offline Davide Carpi  
#36 Posted : 26 September 2014 19:15:37(UTC)
Davide Carpi


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 13/01/2012(UTC)
Posts: 2,297
Man
Italy
Location: Italy

Was thanked: 1164 time(s) in 766 post(s)
Documentation updated (see first post)
If you like my plugins please consider a donation to SMath Studio; for personal contributions to me: paypal.me/dcprojects
thanks 1 user thanked Davide Carpi for this useful post.
on 26/09/2014(UTC)
Offline mkraska  
#37 Posted : 26 September 2014 19:17:04(UTC)
mkraska


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 15/04/2012(UTC)
Posts: 1,625
Germany

Was thanked: 909 time(s) in 571 post(s)
Originally Posted by: w3b5urf3r_reloaded Go to Quoted Post

Thank you Martin, checked and solved a couple of minor issues (region disabled in the worksheet)

Ok, thanks, I'll include that in the next update.

Martin Kraska

Pre-configured portable distribution of SMath Studio: https://en.smath.info/wi...th%20with%20Plugins.ashx
thanks 1 user thanked mkraska for this useful post.
on 26/09/2014(UTC)
Offline RFreund  
#38 Posted : 27 September 2014 23:52:26(UTC)
RFreund


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 25/09/2013(UTC)
Posts: 298
United States
Location: IL

Was thanked: 18 time(s) in 16 post(s)
Surprised I didn't know about this. This is great, thanks.
Offline brotjob  
#39 Posted : 29 September 2014 10:54:52(UTC)
brotjob


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 18/09/2014(UTC)
Posts: 59
Switzerland

Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 7 post(s)
Originally Posted by: w3b5urf3r_reloaded Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: mkraska Go to Quoted Post
dexcription updated, please check.


The file is great but when I play with the sliders I every so often get a crash... Using plugin version 1.0.5382.30912 and current standalone Smath.
thanks 1 user thanked brotjob for this useful post.
on 29/09/2014(UTC)
Offline mkraska  
#40 Posted : 29 September 2014 13:35:58(UTC)
mkraska


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 15/04/2012(UTC)
Posts: 1,625
Germany

Was thanked: 909 time(s) in 571 post(s)
Originally Posted by: brotjob Go to Quoted Post

The file is great but when I play with the sliders I every so often get a crash... Using plugin version 1.0.5382.30912 and current standalone Smath.

Confirmed. The post relates to this file
Martin Kraska

Pre-configured portable distribution of SMath Studio: https://en.smath.info/wi...th%20with%20Plugins.ashx
thanks 1 user thanked mkraska for this useful post.
on 29/09/2014(UTC)
Users browsing this topic
4 Pages<1234>
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.