Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline Andrey Ivashov  
#1 Posted : 08 November 2019 18:19:40(UTC)
Andrey Ivashov


Rank: Administration

Groups: Developers, Registered, Knovel Developers, Administrators, Advanced Member
Joined: 11/07/2008(UTC)
Posts: 1,382
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 1619 time(s) in 542 post(s)

New Beta SMath Studio 0.99.7251 is available!

Tiny, powerful, free mathematical program with WYSIWYG editor and complete units of measurements support.

It provides numerous computing features and rich user interface translated into about 40 different languages. Application also contains integrated mathematical reference book.

SMath Studio boxCalculation of Gravitation Acceleration exampleExample of animation on the WorksheetExtensions Manager toolOpened math Reference BookSMath Viewer output to Autocad exampleSMath Studio on iOSSMath Studio on iPad

Application can be easily extended based on your needs. Built-in Extensions Manager tool allows to get access to hundreds official and third-party resources of the following types: usage examples, plug-ins, SMath Viewer based applications, snippets, interface translations, interactive books, handbooks and tutorials.

Changes introduced in current build

Miscellaneous

  • Calculation error introduced in previous beta version fixed in symbolic engine;
  • Calculation performance improved;
  • Refactoring.

Download

Software icon SMathStudioDesktop.0_99_7251.Setup.msi (Date: 2019.11.08; File size: 2.28 MB) - 2220 downloads
Software icon SMathStudioDesktop.0_99_7251.Mono.tar.gz (Date: 2019.11.08; File size: 1.4 MB) - 346 downloads
thanks 3 users thanked Andrey Ivashov for this useful post.
on 08/11/2019(UTC),  on 09/11/2019(UTC),  on 13/11/2019(UTC)
Offline ElSid  
#2 Posted : 15 November 2019 17:58:51(UTC)
ElSid


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 05/03/2009(UTC)
Posts: 292
Man
United States
Location: USA

Was thanked: 10 time(s) in 9 post(s)
Blackout issue
Originally Posted by: ElSid Go to Quoted Post
I have the same issue (0.99.7251.32800) with the acoustic file on https://en.smath.com/for...functions.aspx#post59725
Blackout.PNG
Offline Jean Giraud  
#3 Posted : 15 November 2019 18:12:56(UTC)
Jean Giraud


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 04/07/2015(UTC)
Posts: 4,125
Canada

Was thanked: 727 time(s) in 569 post(s)
Originally Posted by: ElSid Go to Quoted Post
I have the same issue (0.99.7251.32800) with the acoustic file

As soon as it was noticed, I gave the cure.
Why not suite the original thread ?
Offline ElSid  
#4 Posted : 21 November 2019 19:19:08(UTC)
ElSid


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 05/03/2009(UTC)
Posts: 292
Man
United States
Location: USA

Was thanked: 10 time(s) in 9 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Jean Giraud Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: ElSid Go to Quoted Post
Why not suite the original thread?

Because it's still a bug that popped up on some of my other sheets. I also posted in the other thread

Offline Jean Giraud  
#5 Posted : 21 November 2019 20:00:02(UTC)
Jean Giraud


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 04/07/2015(UTC)
Posts: 4,125
Canada

Was thanked: 727 time(s) in 569 post(s)
Originally Posted by: ElSid Go to Quoted Post
Because it's still a bug that popped up on some of my other sheets.I also posted in the other thread

As long as you can doctor in two clicks.

Offline ElSid  
#6 Posted : 22 November 2019 00:10:59(UTC)
ElSid


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 05/03/2009(UTC)
Posts: 292
Man
United States
Location: USA

Was thanked: 10 time(s) in 9 post(s)
Andrey,
Bug alert. I was updating a snippet in this version and it lost ALL of the information. I don't know if the rest of the data is still in this file
RS_User Defined Units.smz (5kb) downloaded 3 time(s).
This snippet had an issue in 99.7030 too (Portable)!
Could it be the SMZ file format? I saved a version as SM and that appears to be OK. However, another file, not used as a snippet, saved OK in both formats. The regions or areas?

Edited by user 22 November 2019 01:56:04(UTC)  | Reason: Added 7030 issue

thanks 1 user thanked ElSid for this useful post.
on 22/11/2019(UTC)
Offline Jean Giraud  
#7 Posted : 22 November 2019 02:45:19(UTC)
Jean Giraud


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 04/07/2015(UTC)
Posts: 4,125
Canada

Was thanked: 727 time(s) in 569 post(s)
Originally Posted by: ElSid Go to Quoted Post
Bug alert.I was updating a snippet in this version and it lost ALL of the information.I don't know if the rest of the data is still in this file

Use your backup, re-save
Offline Razonar  
#8 Posted : 22 November 2019 06:44:07(UTC)
Razonar


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 28/08/2014(UTC)
Posts: 432
Uruguay

Was thanked: 234 time(s) in 143 post(s)
Originally Posted by: ElSid Go to Quoted Post
Andrey,
Bug alert. ...


Hi. I save as smz a file with an area, and have the same issue. appVersion = "0.99.7251.32800"

Best regards.
Alvaro.
Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.