Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

2 Pages12>
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline uni  
#1 Posted : 22 June 2014 19:54:29(UTC)
uni


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 10/11/2010(UTC)
Posts: 1,042
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 936 time(s) in 533 post(s)
Prode Properties

SMath Studio compatibility Platform SMath Viewer compatibility mono compatibility Extension page Sources


Prode Properties must be installed or copied (ppp.dll and pppx.dll) to the directory of plugin. The chemical database should be in the folder where the application will look for it. This may vary by version.

Protected оriginal installer (p/w: friend): Prode Properties 1.2d1.exe.7z (14,166kb) downloaded 20 time(s).

Unpacked оriginal installer: Prode1.2d1free.7z (11,036kb) downloaded 33 time(s).

Prode Properties. Technical features overview (Windows version).pdf (55kb) downloaded 18 time(s).
Prode Properties 1.2. User Manual.pdf (8,937kb) downloaded 53 time(s).

Prode Properties Editor.png

Note. You must delete the prode library (prode.dll) if it was previously used in the mcadefi plugin.

Links:

1. Prode download Area

Examples:

test_ppp_1-2b.sm (308kb) downloaded 32 time(s).
test_ppp_1-2b SMath.pdf (342kb) downloaded 41 time(s).

Edited by user 19 June 2020 10:56:19(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

File Attachment(s):
test_ppp_1-2b.sm (255kb) downloaded 102 time(s).
test_ppp_1-2b_mc15.pdf (104kb) downloaded 71 time(s).
test_ppp_1-2b_smath.pdf (103kb) downloaded 103 time(s).
Russia ☭ forever
Viacheslav N. Mezentsev
💰 Support me for plugins development: https://money.yandex.ru/to/410013245578758/100
thanks 1 user thanked uni for this useful post.
on 23/06/2014(UTC)
Offline omorr  
#2 Posted : 23 June 2014 12:49:58(UTC)
omorr


Rank: Administration

Groups: Registered, Administrators, Advanced Member
Joined: 23/06/2009(UTC)
Posts: 1,734
Man
Serbia

Was thanked: 313 time(s) in 267 post(s)
It is amazing Shok

I have no experience in using this interesting product and, as I can notice, every function is working in SMath excluding the ones returning matrix or more than one value.

Regards,
Radovan
When Sisyphus climbed to the top of a hill, they said: "Wrong boulder!"
Offline Harvey Hensley  
#3 Posted : 30 May 2020 16:03:47(UTC)
Harvey Hensley


Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 28/05/2020(UTC)
Posts: 19
United States
Location: Bartlesville, OK

Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Hi uni,

I now have the MathcadEFI working. I put my prode.dll in the userefi folder. The test__ppp_1-2b.sm file does not run properly: all of the mc_xxxx functions are not defined.

Help please.
Offline uni  
#4 Posted : 30 May 2020 16:25:03(UTC)
uni


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 10/11/2010(UTC)
Posts: 1,042
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 936 time(s) in 533 post(s)
Unfortunately, the above links are out of date. Please attach your prode.dll to the post I'll see what I can do. As I can see, the current version of the distribution does not have this library. It would be better if you provide a previous version where both libraries were present: ppp.dll (32-bit) and prode.dll.

Edited by user 30 May 2020 16:49:44(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Russia ☭ forever
Viacheslav N. Mezentsev
💰 Support me for plugins development: https://money.yandex.ru/to/410013245578758/100
Offline Harvey Hensley  
#5 Posted : 30 May 2020 18:40:48(UTC)
Harvey Hensley


Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 28/05/2020(UTC)
Posts: 19
United States
Location: Bartlesville, OK

Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Here are the dll files.

prode.zip (209kb) downloaded 11 time(s).
ppp.zip (3,044kb) downloaded 11 time(s).

Edited by moderator 07 June 2020 18:39:03(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Offline uni  
#6 Posted : 30 May 2020 19:11:49(UTC)
uni


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 10/11/2010(UTC)
Posts: 1,042
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 936 time(s) in 533 post(s)
You must copy ppp.dll and prode.dll to the userefi folder and restart the program. After that you must point to some location when document opened.

Code:
Procedure:

1. Calculate the entire worksheet, ctrl-F9
2. Select dep.ppp archive when first window appears, and click Open
3. When second popup window, the Prode archive, appears, it should show stream 2. Click OK.


2020-05-30_21-09-56.png

I don't have this archive and this folder and I no longer remember what it is for. But now all functions are accessible.

2020-05-30_21-21-21.png

When the program is running, you can see the list of loaded functions in the log file (mcadefi.log) in the folder with the plugin.

Edited by user 30 May 2020 19:24:03(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Russia ☭ forever
Viacheslav N. Mezentsev
💰 Support me for plugins development: https://money.yandex.ru/to/410013245578758/100
Offline Harvey Hensley  
#7 Posted : 30 May 2020 19:55:38(UTC)
Harvey Hensley


Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 28/05/2020(UTC)
Posts: 19
United States
Location: Bartlesville, OK

Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 2 post(s)
I added the ppp.dll to userefi folder, but only kronecker and Psi show in the function list for EFI. I have restarted the SMath program and also disabled EFI and then enabled it an still no mc_xxxx functions.

I created the test_ppp file so I know how to use it.
Offline uni  
#8 Posted : 30 May 2020 20:07:06(UTC)
uni


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 10/11/2010(UTC)
Posts: 1,042
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 936 time(s) in 533 post(s)
Show me mcadefi.log file. It appears only when program is running.

Edited by user 30 May 2020 20:09:33(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Russia ☭ forever
Viacheslav N. Mezentsev
💰 Support me for plugins development: https://money.yandex.ru/to/410013245578758/100
Offline Harvey Hensley  
#9 Posted : 30 May 2020 20:15:18(UTC)
Harvey Hensley


Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 28/05/2020(UTC)
Posts: 19
United States
Location: Bartlesville, OK

Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 2 post(s)
There is no mcadefi.log file. When you said earlier to restart the SMath program did you mean open the program or re-install the program?
Offline uni  
#10 Posted : 30 May 2020 20:28:45(UTC)
uni


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 10/11/2010(UTC)
Posts: 1,042
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 936 time(s) in 533 post(s)
Reopen I mean, try to reinstall the plugin using the Extension manager.

The default path for plugin is: C:\Users\%user_name%\Application Data\SMath\extensions\plugins\91a20d24-c30b-4774-9b1b-4d502a80420f\x.x.x.x\

Edited by user 30 May 2020 20:34:48(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Russia ☭ forever
Viacheslav N. Mezentsev
💰 Support me for plugins development: https://money.yandex.ru/to/410013245578758/100
thanks 1 user thanked uni for this useful post.
on 31/05/2020(UTC)
Offline Harvey Hensley  
#11 Posted : 30 May 2020 20:54:43(UTC)
Harvey Hensley


Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 28/05/2020(UTC)
Posts: 19
United States
Location: Bartlesville, OK

Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 2 post(s)
mcadef_logi.zip - Shortcut.lnk (3kb) downloaded 6 time(s).

I found the efi files you mentioned but the path was different, and not where my SMath Studio is installed. Do I need to move them to the SMath Studio\plugins folder?
Offline Harvey Hensley  
#12 Posted : 30 May 2020 21:03:41(UTC)
Harvey Hensley


Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 28/05/2020(UTC)
Posts: 19
United States
Location: Bartlesville, OK

Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Sorry. That was a shortcut. Here is the log file.

mcadef_logi.zip (1kb) downloaded 4 time(s).
Offline uni  
#13 Posted : 30 May 2020 21:14:59(UTC)
uni


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 10/11/2010(UTC)
Posts: 1,042
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 936 time(s) in 533 post(s)
It is not recommended to use SMath Studio\plugins folder. For a standard installation of the program, all extensions are installed in the above path.

As I can see, you are using an old version of the plugin (1.0.6982.32016, Tuesday, February 12, 2019 5:47:12 PM).

The last version is: 1.0.7165.40625, 14-aug-2019 22:34:10

I don't know why you are using SMath Studio\plugins folder. Try to download last SMath Studio and install the plugin in standard way - using Extension manager in main menu.
After that - copy dlls to the plugin directory (not SMath Studio\plugins). Reopen the program and show me also \userefi\efi.txt file.
Russia ☭ forever
Viacheslav N. Mezentsev
💰 Support me for plugins development: https://money.yandex.ru/to/410013245578758/100
thanks 1 user thanked uni for this useful post.
on 31/05/2020(UTC)
Offline Harvey Hensley  
#14 Posted : 30 May 2020 22:02:07(UTC)
Harvey Hensley


Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 28/05/2020(UTC)
Posts: 19
United States
Location: Bartlesville, OK

Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Here's the actual path where I found the plugins. C:\Users\Harvey\AppData\Roaming\SMath\extensions\plugins
Here's the path where my SMath program is currently installed: C:\Program Files (x86)\SMath Studio
As I recall, I only got to say where the program was to be installed, not the plugins.

Before I start the re-installation process, I have a question: By Extension manager do you mean tools>plugins? I see no Extension manager.
Offline uni  
#15 Posted : 30 May 2020 22:44:57(UTC)
uni


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 10/11/2010(UTC)
Posts: 1,042
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 936 time(s) in 533 post(s)
Using this window

2020-05-31_00-43-38.png

It is possible to create a plugin for SMath Studio and not to use such tricks. I mean the analogue for prode.dll for SMath Studio. Someday, if there is time.

Edited by user 31 May 2020 00:55:22(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Russia ☭ forever
Viacheslav N. Mezentsev
💰 Support me for plugins development: https://money.yandex.ru/to/410013245578758/100
thanks 1 user thanked uni for this useful post.
on 31/05/2020(UTC)
Offline Harvey Hensley  
#16 Posted : 31 May 2020 01:50:47(UTC)
Harvey Hensley


Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 28/05/2020(UTC)
Posts: 19
United States
Location: Bartlesville, OK

Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Originally Posted by: uni Go to Quoted Post

As I can see, you are using an old version of the plugin (1.0.6982.32016, Tuesday, February 12, 2019 5:47:12 PM).

The last version is: 1.0.7165.40625, 14-aug-2019 22:34:10


My version of the EFI plugin is the latest that the installer provides.

The GOOD NEWS: Prode Phys. Properties works! The functions appear in the function list and the test file opens. There were some errors but I may be able to fix those. It appears that one problem is the SMath program doesn't recognize disabled math statements. That could explain some of the errors.

Thank you so much for your prompt help.
Offline Harvey Hensley  
#17 Posted : 02 June 2020 01:03:02(UTC)
Harvey Hensley


Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 28/05/2020(UTC)
Posts: 19
United States
Location: Bartlesville, OK

Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 2 post(s)
As the author of the test file for the Prode Physical Properties dll, I have edited the SMath version of the test file to remove the errors. Many of the errors were due to one of the following:
  • converted index variable "i" to "i_" because in SMath "i" is used for imaginary
    converted ranges to start with 1 instead of 0
    insured that variable names were chosen properly using the dynamic edit option
    created plots in SMath form


Everything in the test file now works. In addition to using this file to ensure that Prode is installed properly, this file serves as a tutorial for use in SMath.

I have attached the test file and its pdf version. Uni, it might be a good idea to replace these files in your initial post.

test_ppp_1-2b.sm (308kb) downloaded 32 time(s).
test_ppp_1-2b SMath.pdf (342kb) downloaded 41 time(s).

Edited by moderator 02 June 2020 06:47:21(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

thanks 3 users thanked Harvey Hensley for this useful post.
on 02/06/2020(UTC),  on 02/06/2020(UTC),  on 02/06/2020(UTC)
Offline uni  
#18 Posted : 02 June 2020 07:46:19(UTC)
uni


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 10/11/2010(UTC)
Posts: 1,042
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 936 time(s) in 533 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Harvey Hensley Go to Quoted Post
As the author of the test file for the Prode Physical Properties dll, I have edited the SMath version of the test file to remove the errors.


If you have the source code for the prode.dll, then I could use them to create a plug-in for SMath Studio which will be 32- or 64-bit.
Russia ☭ forever
Viacheslav N. Mezentsev
💰 Support me for plugins development: https://money.yandex.ru/to/410013245578758/100
thanks 1 user thanked uni for this useful post.
on 02/06/2020(UTC)
Offline Jean Giraud  
#19 Posted : 02 June 2020 16:46:41(UTC)
Jean Giraud


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 04/07/2015(UTC)
Posts: 4,791
Canada

Was thanked: 801 time(s) in 635 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Harvey Hensley Go to Quoted Post
I have attached the test file and its pdf version.

SS 6179 does not open "wrong file format"
Offline Harvey Hensley  
#20 Posted : 02 June 2020 17:03:01(UTC)
Harvey Hensley


Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 28/05/2020(UTC)
Posts: 19
United States
Location: Bartlesville, OK

Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Jean Giraud Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: Harvey Hensley Go to Quoted Post
I have attached the test file and its pdf version.

SS 6179 does not open "wrong file format"


What is SS 6179?
Users browsing this topic
2 Pages12>
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.