Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline Peter J Francis  
#1 Posted : 25 August 2022 16:52:31(UTC)
Peter J Francis


Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 02/06/2017(UTC)
Posts: 18
United Kingdom
Location: Stoke on Trent

I'm getting the following error when saving a sheet
i'm using Version 1.0 (build 8151)

I've tried disabling various extensions but its still happening

Any help will be much appreciated

Screenshot 2022-08-25 144824.jpg


Peter J Francis

Twitter: @PeterJFrancis

Thermal Engineer , Maker , Pilot
Offline Jean Giraud  
#2 Posted : 25 August 2022 16:57:34(UTC)
Jean Giraud

Rank: Guest

Groups: Registered
Joined: 04/07/2015(UTC)
Posts: 6,244
Canada

Was thanked: 915 time(s) in 743 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Peter J Francis Go to Quoted Post
Any help will be much appreciated

Try disable AV's [Anti Virus] before saving.
thanks 1 user thanked Jean Giraud for this useful post.
on 25/08/2022(UTC)
Offline Peter J Francis  
#3 Posted : 25 August 2022 17:03:31(UTC)
Peter J Francis


Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 02/06/2017(UTC)
Posts: 18
United Kingdom
Location: Stoke on Trent

Hi Jean
Thanks for the reply , I tried that .... still get the error

I've also tried it on 2 different PCs with no luck

Peter J Francis

Twitter: @PeterJFrancis

Thermal Engineer , Maker , Pilot
Offline Jean Giraud  
#4 Posted : 25 August 2022 17:35:53(UTC)
Jean Giraud

Rank: Guest

Groups: Registered
Joined: 04/07/2015(UTC)
Posts: 6,244
Canada

Was thanked: 915 time(s) in 743 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Peter J Francis Go to Quoted Post
Hi Jean
Thanks for the reply , I tried that .... still get the error

From recollection, I think Davide could recuperate.
Wait and expect SS Community will help.
Jean
thanks 1 user thanked Jean Giraud for this useful post.
on 25/08/2022(UTC)
Offline overlord  
#5 Posted : 25 August 2022 23:51:27(UTC)
overlord


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 23/07/2013(UTC)
Posts: 853
Turkey

Was thanked: 320 time(s) in 220 post(s)
- Update SMath to latest stable (1.0.8253),
- Update all installed plugins to latest versions,
- Try to run SMath as administrator.
thanks 1 user thanked overlord for this useful post.
on 30/08/2022(UTC)
Offline Davide Carpi  
#6 Posted : 26 August 2022 01:02:14(UTC)
Davide Carpi


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 13/01/2012(UTC)
Posts: 2,523
Man
Italy
Location: Italy

Was thanked: 1267 time(s) in 833 post(s)
The error message seems related to something in the ImageEditRegion plugin

Code:
<ProjectGuid>{63DDAEF8-9A56-4FF6-938E-D590B638BF99}</ProjectGuid>
If you like my plugins please consider a donation to SMath Studio; for personal contributions to me: paypal.me/dcprojects
thanks 1 user thanked Davide Carpi for this useful post.
on 30/08/2022(UTC)
Offline Peter J Francis  
#7 Posted : 30 August 2022 10:16:02(UTC)
Peter J Francis


Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 02/06/2017(UTC)
Posts: 18
United Kingdom
Location: Stoke on Trent

Thanks Davide,
I just disabled ImageRegion plugin and the error disappeared when i saved the sheet

Overlord - thanks for your answer
I can't upgrade to the latest stable yet as the client is using the same version as I am

thank you all for your help

Peter

Peter J Francis

Twitter: @PeterJFrancis

Thermal Engineer , Maker , Pilot
Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.