Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline miguel sambrano  
#1 Posted : 08 June 2019 19:54:36(UTC)
miguel sambrano

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 08/06/2019(UTC)
Posts: 1
Chile
Location: Santiago

Hello everyone...
I have a problem when I try opening the Smath Studio... It doesn't open.
The version that I use is 0.99.7030.
Can you help me about this problem?
Thanks...

Sin titulo.png
Offline Davide Carpi  
#2 Posted : 10 June 2019 00:19:57(UTC)
Davide Carpi


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 13/01/2012(UTC)
Posts: 2,200
Man
Italy
Location: Italy

Was thanked: 1113 time(s) in 727 post(s)
Hello Miguel,

you can try to go into the %APPDATA% path (digit it in the start menu or in the address bar of any explorer window) and rename the SMath folder into something different (f.e. SMath_backup), then launch the program again... It might be even a firewall/antivirus problem, check them if there is some warning.,,

Edited by user 10 June 2019 00:21:49(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

If you like my plugins please consider a donation to SMath Studio; for personal contributions to me: paypal.me/dcprojects
Offline Jean Giraud  
#3 Posted : 10 June 2019 05:36:15(UTC)
Jean Giraud


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 04/07/2015(UTC)
Posts: 3,958
Canada

Was thanked: 708 time(s) in 554 post(s)
Originally Posted by: miguel sambrano Go to Quoted Post
I have a problem when I try opening the Smath Studio... It doesn't open.

It takes ~ 1 min for the ribbon to end, then opens.


Offline Jean Giraud  
#4 Posted : 10 June 2019 16:32:20(UTC)
Jean Giraud


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 04/07/2015(UTC)
Posts: 3,958
Canada

Was thanked: 708 time(s) in 554 post(s)
Originally Posted by: miguel sambrano Go to Quoted Post
I have a problem when I try opening the Smath Studio... It doesn't open.
The version that I use is 0.99.7030.
Can you help me about this problem?

Your Smath should work same as mine:
1. Smath in Program Files
2. All Smath documents in a dedicated directory C:\Smath7030
3. Smath icon in the task bar
4. Click the Smath icon ... wait ribbon ends ~ 2 min


Offline Andrey Ivashov  
#5 Posted : 10 June 2019 20:09:23(UTC)
Andrey Ivashov


Rank: Administration

Groups: Developers, Registered, Knovel Developers, Administrators, Advanced Member
Joined: 11/07/2008(UTC)
Posts: 1,377
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 1607 time(s) in 538 post(s)
I have experienced the same one or two times before. But it was never possible to recreate this problem afterwards. As I know this is a very old issue which is still not catched...

Any suggestions about how to reproduce this issues are very welcome.

Best regards, Andrey Ivashov.
Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.