Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline Andrey Ivashov  
#1 Posted : 07 April 2015 22:47:51(UTC)
Andrey Ivashov


Rank: Administration

Groups: Developers, Registered, Knovel Developers, Administrators, Advanced Member
Joined: 11/07/2008(UTC)
Posts: 1,440
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 1698 time(s) in 571 post(s)
SMath Studio 0.97.5576 available


WARNING:

Quote:
Yesterdays (07.04.2015) build contain outdated plug-ins. This is not really a big deal, because there was not too much changes done for built-in plug-ins last time, but it causes several known bugs still actual.
New build created and yesterday's one replaced. Please download and install new build in order to have the most correct version of all DLLs. Use the same links as yesterday.


Latest changes (against SMath Studio 0.97.5346)

  • Ignore Units feature implemented for Math Region (required for engineers in some cases, when equation contains constants without specified units);

  • High definition scrolling finally supported (scrolling was not possible with some Microsoft mouses);
  • Added ability to delete installed plug-ins;

  • Dialog with failed to load plug-ins allows to update them without opening Extensions Manager;
  • Trailing zeros option of Math Region performs evaluation after change;
  • Scrolling to focused region significantly improved;
  • Displaying of simplification results improved for some cases;
  • Replacements of units on copy/paste fixed (f.e. 'g->'g.e);
  • Various critical errors fixed happened on paste of inconsistent equation part;
  • Fixed calculation exception happens sometimes when working with plus-minus and minus-plus operators;
  • Critical issue on closing worksheet fixed;
  • Saving to .SM/.SMZ improved;
  • Ar unit usage corrected for German localization;
  • Icon for beta-extensions improved;

  • Improvements for developers done;
  • Experimental support for default output units system choosing implemented (WARNING: not all conversions available yet);

  • Esperanto language added;
  • Thai language added;
  • Languages updated;
  • Refactoring.


Download

Edited by user 08 April 2015 19:24:34(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

thanks 7 users thanked Andrey Ivashov for this useful post.
on 07/04/2015(UTC),  on 08/04/2015(UTC),  on 08/04/2015(UTC),  on 08/04/2015(UTC),  on 08/04/2015(UTC),  on 08/04/2015(UTC),  on 14/04/2015(UTC)
Offline Owndante  
#2 Posted : 08 April 2015 08:35:46(UTC)
Owndante


Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 28/11/2014(UTC)
Posts: 15

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Thanks for the update!


Some plugins are not working. Can not be installed.
Comboboxlist region
Conditionally Formatted Label
Data Exchange
include
Offline Davide Carpi  
#3 Posted : 08 April 2015 09:18:26(UTC)
Davide Carpi


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 13/01/2012(UTC)
Posts: 2,311
Man
Italy
Location: Italy

Was thanked: 1167 time(s) in 768 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Owndante Go to Quoted Post
Some plugins are not working. Can not be installed.
Comboboxlist region
Conditionally Formatted Label
Data Exchange
include


They have to be recompiled by the respective developpers, you have to wait a little.


PLUGINS UPDATED
- CFLabel
- CheckBoxList
- ComboBoxList
- DataExchange
- NumericUpDown
- XlsxImportExport
- RadioButtonList
- SliderRegion
- TextRegionUtilities
- WriterRegion


Let me know if there are issues with these or other plugins.

Edited by user 08 April 2015 19:05:25(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

If you like my plugins please consider a donation to SMath Studio; for personal contributions to me: paypal.me/dcprojects
thanks 3 users thanked Davide Carpi for this useful post.
on 08/04/2015(UTC),  on 08/04/2015(UTC),  on 09/04/2015(UTC)
Offline Owndante  
#4 Posted : 08 April 2015 09:55:05(UTC)
Owndante


Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 28/11/2014(UTC)
Posts: 15

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Thanks!
Offline uni  
#5 Posted : 08 April 2015 10:24:55(UTC)
uni


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 10/11/2010(UTC)
Posts: 1,078
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 964 time(s) in 549 post(s)
Quote:
As I wrote above, we have found a bug in the program when saving a file with the areas. The error is related to the wrong location closing tag for the area (</region> ). This leads to the fact that the function incorrectly interprets the data in the other areas or to ignore them. Andrey will fix this. After that you can use the variables within areas.

The bug still exist.

include updated.
Russia ☭ forever
Viacheslav N. Mezentsev
💰 Support me for plugins development: https://money.yandex.ru/to/410013245578758/100
thanks 2 users thanked uni for this useful post.
on 08/04/2015(UTC),  on 08/04/2015(UTC)
Offline Owndante  
#6 Posted : 08 April 2015 10:49:23(UTC)
Owndante


Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 28/11/2014(UTC)
Posts: 15

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Thanks for the quick update!
Offline Andrey Ivashov  
#7 Posted : 08 April 2015 11:15:14(UTC)
Andrey Ivashov


Rank: Administration

Groups: Developers, Registered, Knovel Developers, Administrators, Advanced Member
Joined: 11/07/2008(UTC)
Posts: 1,440
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 1698 time(s) in 571 post(s)
Hello uni Offline .

Originally Posted by: uni Go to Quoted Post
Quote:
As I wrote above, we have found a bug in the program when saving a file with the areas. The error is related to the wrong location closing tag for the area (</region> ). This leads to the fact that the function incorrectly interprets the data in the other areas or to ignore them. Andrey will fix this. After that you can use the variables within areas.

The bug still exist.

This is fixed for examples I've tested. Could you please help me to reproduce it?

Regards!
Offline uni  
#8 Posted : 08 April 2015 11:35:42(UTC)
uni


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 10/11/2010(UTC)
Posts: 1,078
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 964 time(s) in 549 post(s)
Quote:
This is fixed for examples I've tested. Could you please help me to reproduce it?

See here (b.sm).
Russia ☭ forever
Viacheslav N. Mezentsev
💰 Support me for plugins development: https://money.yandex.ru/to/410013245578758/100
thanks 1 user thanked uni for this useful post.
on 08/04/2015(UTC)
Offline Andrey Ivashov  
#9 Posted : 08 April 2015 19:11:50(UTC)
Andrey Ivashov


Rank: Administration

Groups: Developers, Registered, Knovel Developers, Administrators, Advanced Member
Joined: 11/07/2008(UTC)
Posts: 1,440
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 1698 time(s) in 571 post(s)
Yesterdays build contain outdated plug-ins. This is not really a big deal, because there was not too much changes done for built-in plug-ins last time, but it causes several known bugs still actual.
New build created and yesterday's one replaced. Please download and install new build in order to have the most correct version of all DLLs. Use the same links as yesterday.

Sorry for this issue and many thank for your patience.

All thanks goes to uni as he was the one who found incorrect plug-ins behavior because of raised question about XML structure for Areas. Good

Edited by user 08 April 2015 19:24:13(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

thanks 2 users thanked Andrey Ivashov for this useful post.
on 08/04/2015(UTC),  on 08/04/2015(UTC)
Offline uni  
#10 Posted : 08 April 2015 19:25:28(UTC)
uni


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 10/11/2010(UTC)
Posts: 1,078
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 964 time(s) in 549 post(s)
Thank you
Russia ☭ forever
Viacheslav N. Mezentsev
💰 Support me for plugins development: https://money.yandex.ru/to/410013245578758/100
Offline uncblue  
#11 Posted : 10 April 2015 16:04:16(UTC)
uncblue


Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 28/08/2013(UTC)
Posts: 18
United States

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
I just want to thank Andrey as well as well as the other developers who help make this software great and a "must-have".
Please don't beat me up, but I plan on testing the custom imperial units.

Edit:
I've tested a few imperial unit calculations and so far everything works for the built-in result units.
I'm assuming eventually the user will be able to change the output result units.
For instance, the resulting pressure is given in lbf/ft^2.
If I try to change the units to ksi or psi, it doesn't work.
For now, I'll stick with the converting the results from metric to imperial since I'm used to it and it's easy.
But it's going to be nice once this feature is fully developed Clap .

Edited by user 10 April 2015 16:49:01(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

thanks 1 user thanked uncblue for this useful post.
on 11/04/2015(UTC)
Offline Davide Carpi  
#12 Posted : 13 April 2015 17:41:23(UTC)
Davide Carpi


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 13/01/2012(UTC)
Posts: 2,311
Man
Italy
Location: Italy

Was thanked: 1167 time(s) in 768 post(s)
I've made a test on how it works the new "ignore units" feature.

I suggest to check the behavior of indirect assignments.

file (tested with the new 5581 beta)

Edited by user 13 April 2015 18:16:18(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

If you like my plugins please consider a donation to SMath Studio; for personal contributions to me: paypal.me/dcprojects
thanks 1 user thanked Davide Carpi for this useful post.
on 14/04/2015(UTC)
Offline PompelmoTell  
#13 Posted : 13 April 2015 19:22:58(UTC)
PompelmoTell


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 23/12/2011(UTC)
Posts: 215
Man
Italy
Location: italy

Was thanked: 79 time(s) in 67 post(s)
If you set the variable definitions as [ignore units], then it works. But as Davide says, it should improve the indirect assignment.

sergio
Offline mkraska  
#14 Posted : 14 April 2015 22:47:45(UTC)
mkraska


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 15/04/2012(UTC)
Posts: 1,634
Germany

Was thanked: 912 time(s) in 574 post(s)
Hi Andrey,
thanks for the new version. It seems that the Maxima and the ImageRegion plugins can be used without re-compilation. That is good news, as I currently have no option to do this or get this done.

There is one problem: Mousewheel scrolling does not work in the reference book viewer.

SMath Studio: SMath Studio Desktop 0.97.5581.25383, portable, x64
OS: Microsoft Windows NT 6.1.7601 Service Pack 1 (Microsoft Windows 7 Professional , x64)
Screen: 1920x1080 px, 96x96 dpi
Localization: separator=<semicolon>; decimal symbol=<comma>; system decimal symbol=<comma>; language=ENG
Frameworks: CLR 2.0.50727.5485

installed versions:
v2.0.50727 2.0.50727.5420 SP2
v3.0 3.0.30729.5420 SP2
v3.5 3.5.30729.5420 SP1
v4
Client 4.0.30319
Full 4.0.30319
v4.0
Martin Kraska

Pre-configured portable distribution of SMath Studio: https://en.smath.info/wi...th%20with%20Plugins.ashx
Offline omorr  
#15 Posted : 15 April 2015 12:18:45(UTC)
omorr


Rank: Administration

Groups: Registered, Administrators, Advanced Member
Joined: 23/06/2009(UTC)
Posts: 1,734
Man
Serbia

Was thanked: 313 time(s) in 267 post(s)
Hello,

I can confirm the problem with the mousewheel and the Reference book, except that the mouse wheel is working but rather slow (Win7 x64). That means that it needs rather many mousewheel turns for scrolling. This is not the case with the workbook where the mouse wheel is working fine.

Regards,
Radovan
When Sisyphus climbed to the top of a hill, they said: "Wrong boulder!"
Offline Andrey Ivashov  
#16 Posted : 17 April 2015 21:46:00(UTC)
Andrey Ivashov


Rank: Administration

Groups: Developers, Registered, Knovel Developers, Administrators, Advanced Member
Joined: 11/07/2008(UTC)
Posts: 1,440
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 1698 time(s) in 571 post(s)
mkraska, omorr,

Thank you! Issue is fixed now. New build coming soon...
thanks 2 users thanked Andrey Ivashov for this useful post.
on 18/04/2015(UTC),  on 05/05/2015(UTC)
Offline ElSid  
#17 Posted : 05 May 2015 20:15:29(UTC)
ElSid


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 05/03/2009(UTC)
Posts: 317
Man
United States
Location: USA

Was thanked: 11 time(s) in 10 post(s)
Thank you for the update.
Is there any plans on creating a portable version for Windows again? I've gone to portable apps for most of my usable items as I cannot install software at work. I LOVED Smath being portable and I would love to see an official version again. May I suggest the PortableApps.com way of doing it?

mkraska,
Until the official portable version comes out, I will be looking forward to your updated version of the unofficial portable distribution Good
Offline mkraska  
#18 Posted : 05 May 2015 21:48:48(UTC)
mkraska


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 15/04/2012(UTC)
Posts: 1,634
Germany

Was thanked: 912 time(s) in 574 post(s)
Originally Posted by: ElSid Go to Quoted Post

mkraska,
Until the official portable version comes out, I will be looking forward to your updated version of the unofficial portable distribution Good


The interactive handbook doesn't work properly in the recent nightly build (scrolling problems). Andrey announced to fix that soon, thus I am waiting for that. BTW, a homebrew portable version is made by using the linux version and putting an empty file named "portable.version" in the top level directory next to the executable.
Martin Kraska

Pre-configured portable distribution of SMath Studio: https://en.smath.info/wi...th%20with%20Plugins.ashx
thanks 1 user thanked mkraska for this useful post.
on 06/05/2015(UTC)
Offline ElSid  
#19 Posted : 28 January 2016 17:22:00(UTC)
ElSid


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 05/03/2009(UTC)
Posts: 317
Man
United States
Location: USA

Was thanked: 11 time(s) in 10 post(s)
Hi Martin,
I was wondering if you had a newer version of the portable version? Still hoping Andrey makes an official version.
http://smath.info/wiki/SMath%20with%20Plugins.ashx still shows 11/16/2014 as being the latest.

Thanks
Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.