Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline knana232  
#1 Posted : 27 September 2020 07:21:39(UTC)
knana232

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 27/09/2020(UTC)
Posts: 1
Thailand
Location: Bangkok

I used the latest version 0.99 build 7561.
The default font "Arial" cannot be changed as initial.
If I need every TextRegion to be "Courier New", I have to individually changed the Font in all TextRegion or copy them.

As I known, the font family of old version is fixed as "Courier New".
It looks strange if I am editing the existing sheet and found mixing between "Arial" and "Courier New"


I would propose to fix this problem or adding default font family in setting.




Thank You

Good

Edited by user 27 September 2020 08:06:16(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Offline Jean Giraud  
#2 Posted : 27 September 2020 17:08:05(UTC)
Jean Giraud


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 04/07/2015(UTC)
Posts: 4,876
Canada

Was thanked: 801 time(s) in 635 post(s)
Originally Posted by: knana232 Go to Quoted Post
It looks strange if I am editing the existing sheet and found mixing between "Arial" and "Courier New"

"Courier New" is the most comfortable Maths font.
It makes uniform book style document in earlier Smath.
Option to click in text region, change font style is missing as you say.

Offline mkraska  
#3 Posted : 27 September 2020 17:53:03(UTC)
mkraska


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 15/04/2012(UTC)
Posts: 1,637
Germany

Was thanked: 912 time(s) in 574 post(s)
Originally Posted by: knana232 Go to Quoted Post
I used the latest version 0.99 build 7561.
The default font "Arial" cannot be changed as initial.
If I need every TextRegion to be "Courier New", I have to individually changed the Font in all TextRegion or copy them.

As I known, the font family of old version is fixed as "Courier New".
It looks strange if I am editing the existing sheet and found mixing between "Arial" and "Courier New"


I would propose to fix this problem or adding default font family in setting.




Thank You

Good

It would help already if the font selection menu could be limited to just two fonts. It is quite annoying having to scroll through hundreds of fonts to find courier new.

Alternatively, in old documents, just CTRL-drag (clone) any old region and overwrite the contents.

Whenever I edit old documents, I mark all regions (CTRL-A) and switch them to Arial. Thus they are consistent with any new stuff. Any math region will ignore the font setting, thus no need to unselect them for document cleanup.
Martin Kraska

Pre-configured portable distribution of SMath Studio: https://en.smath.info/wi...th%20with%20Plugins.ashx
Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.