Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline Davide Carpi  
#1 Posted : 07 October 2019 18:06:36(UTC)
Davide Carpi


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 13/01/2012(UTC)
Posts: 2,200
Man
Italy
Location: Italy

Was thanked: 1113 time(s) in 727 post(s)

New Beta SMath Studio 0.99.7219 is available!

Tiny, powerful, free mathematical program with WYSIWYG editor and complete units of measurements support.

It provides numerous computing features and rich user interface translated into about 40 different languages. Application also contains integrated mathematical reference book.

SMath Studio boxCalculation of Gravitation Acceleration exampleExample of animation on the WorksheetExtensions Manager toolOpened math Reference BookSMath Viewer output to Autocad exampleSMath Studio on iOSSMath Studio on iPad

Application can be easily extended based on your needs. Built-in Extensions Manager tool allows to get access to hundreds official and third-party resources of the following types: usage examples, plug-ins, SMath Viewer based applications, snippets, interface translations, interactive books, handbooks and tutorials.

Changes introduced in current build

Improvements

  • Arial made a default font for Text Region.

Corrections

  • Changing font Familty and font size for several selected Regions fixed;
  • Fixed exception happens on some environments when rendering font names in font selector;
  • Fixed issue related to empty Descriptions on file open;
  • Select All supported inside embedded Regions now.

Miscellaneous

  • Worksheet files layout updtaed to be supported by earlier SMath Studio versions;
  • The following functions allows to calculate 0^0 now: sum(4), product(4), eval(1);
  • Situations with unwanted change of font options fixed.

Download

Software icon SMathStudioDesktop.0_99_7219.Setup.msi (Date: 2019.10.07; File size: 2.28 MB) - 1241 downloads
Software icon SMathStudioDesktop.0_99_7219.Mono.tar.gz (Date: 2019.10.07; File size: 1.4 MB) - 182 downloads
If you like my plugins please consider a donation to SMath Studio; for personal contributions to me: paypal.me/dcprojects
thanks 8 users thanked Davide Carpi for this useful post.
on 07/10/2019(UTC),  on 07/10/2019(UTC),  on 07/10/2019(UTC),  on 07/10/2019(UTC),  on 07/10/2019(UTC),  on 07/10/2019(UTC),  on 07/10/2019(UTC),  on 08/10/2019(UTC)
Offline RFreund  
#2 Posted : 08 October 2019 00:05:48(UTC)
RFreund


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 25/09/2013(UTC)
Posts: 289
United States
Location: IL

Was thanked: 18 time(s) in 16 post(s)
This is great, thank you.

A few comments:

It would be nice to set the default text. If I change it, it will not remain as the default.

The default font size now changes correctly, however it remains shown as 10 (graphically) in the ribbon.

When using the "show description" feature. The text returns down a line when using " or ' characters.

Edit:

I don't think the font style of "descriptions" can be changed.

Edited by user 10 October 2019 00:58:37(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Offline overlord  
#3 Posted : 20 October 2019 19:57:56(UTC)
overlord


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 23/07/2013(UTC)
Posts: 105
Turkey

Was thanked: 33 time(s) in 22 post(s)
Originally Posted by: RFreund Go to Quoted Post
I don't think the font style of "descriptions" can be changed.


I use monospace characters in my documents; so I stick with courier new, fixedsys, typewriter fonts. New created description texts in 7219 always have Arial font and it can't be changed. I need to copy and modify a variable from earlier versions which has precreated description text.

And font can be changed to anything with a text editor like notepad.
Offline zackchen  
#4 Posted : 22 October 2019 23:03:52(UTC)
zackchen

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 28/07/2014(UTC)
Posts: 7
China
Location: zhejiang

I think solve function cant solve with unit,who can help me?

1111.png

Test about solve.sm (6kb) downloaded 11 time(s).
Offline manolo  
#5 Posted : 23 October 2019 00:15:16(UTC)
manolo

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/08/2018(UTC)
Posts: 4
Germany
Location: Dresden

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Try this:
2019-10-22_23-09-17.png
Offline Jean Giraud  
#6 Posted : 23 October 2019 00:19:06(UTC)
Jean Giraud


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 04/07/2015(UTC)
Posts: 3,976
Canada

Was thanked: 709 time(s) in 555 post(s)
Why not work maths as they exist from the cave man, i.e: unitless ?

Solve Unitless.PNG
Offline PompelmoTell  
#7 Posted : 23 October 2019 12:07:38(UTC)
PompelmoTell


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 23/12/2011(UTC)
Posts: 173
Italy
Location: italy

Was thanked: 68 time(s) in 56 post(s)
You can also use FindRoot from the NonLinearSolvers plugin, well documented, for details, in Martin Kraska guide

sergio

SMathStudio_Desktop_DQ22SWXtHX.png
Offline Jean Giraud  
#8 Posted : 23 October 2019 19:07:58(UTC)
Jean Giraud


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 04/07/2015(UTC)
Posts: 3,976
Canada

Was thanked: 709 time(s) in 555 post(s)
GivenFind.PNG
Offline mkraska  
#9 Posted : 23 October 2019 22:22:24(UTC)
mkraska


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 15/04/2012(UTC)
Posts: 1,499
Germany

Was thanked: 796 time(s) in 509 post(s)
This is the version with the Maxima plugin:

solveunits.png
solveunits.sm (8kb) downloaded 2 time(s).
Martin Kraska

Pre-configured portable distribution of SMath Studio: https://en.smath.info/wi...th%20with%20Plugins.ashx
Offline zackchen  
#10 Posted : 23 October 2019 22:35:41(UTC)
zackchen

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 28/07/2014(UTC)
Posts: 7
China
Location: zhejiang

Originally Posted by: manolo Go to Quoted Post
Try this:
2019-10-22_23-09-17.png


in this way, I need install maple?
Offline zackchen  
#11 Posted : 23 October 2019 22:37:04(UTC)
zackchen

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 28/07/2014(UTC)
Posts: 7
China
Location: zhejiang

Originally Posted by: Jean Giraud Go to Quoted Post
Why not work maths as they exist from the cave man, i.e: unitless ?

Solve Unitless.PNG


I am try to solve EQ with unit. Thank you too!
Offline zackchen  
#12 Posted : 23 October 2019 22:39:40(UTC)
zackchen

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 28/07/2014(UTC)
Posts: 7
China
Location: zhejiang

Originally Posted by: PompelmoTell Go to Quoted Post
You can also use FindRoot from the NonLinearSolvers plugin, well documented, for details, in Martin Kraska guide

sergio

SMathStudio_Desktop_DQ22SWXtHX.png


Thank you! this way is very good. But I find another problem.

1.png

Test about solve.sm (7kb) downloaded 2 time(s).
Offline mkraska  
#13 Posted : 23 October 2019 23:10:47(UTC)
mkraska


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 15/04/2012(UTC)
Posts: 1,499
Germany

Was thanked: 796 time(s) in 509 post(s)
FindRoot performs implicit assignment to x.
Therefore, you have to Clear(x) before you can solve for x again. Just as demonstrated in the Maxima example above. There, the solution is assigned explicitly using Assign() from the Maxima-Plugin

See Interactive Handbook> Function Index> Assign or Solve
Martin Kraska

Pre-configured portable distribution of SMath Studio: https://en.smath.info/wi...th%20with%20Plugins.ashx
Offline zackchen  
#14 Posted : 24 October 2019 00:05:54(UTC)
zackchen

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 28/07/2014(UTC)
Posts: 7
China
Location: zhejiang

Originally Posted by: mkraska Go to Quoted Post
FindRoot performs implicit assignment to x.
Therefore, you have to Clear(x) before you can solve for x again. Just as demonstrated in the Maxima example above. There, the solution is assigned explicitly using Assign() from the Maxima-Plugin

See Interactive Handbook> Function Index> Assign or Solve


thank you sir. I solve my problem!
Offline Jean Giraud  
#15 Posted : 24 October 2019 05:19:26(UTC)
Jean Giraud


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 04/07/2015(UTC)
Posts: 3,976
Canada

Was thanked: 709 time(s) in 555 post(s)
Originally Posted by: zackchen Go to Quoted Post
I solve my problem
!

Which one of the two solutions ?
Did you win 230 $ or are you in debt of 289 $ .
Revisit the suggested plot system above.

WhichOne.PNG

Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.