Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline Andrey Ivashov  
#1 Posted : 22 August 2016 02:12:11(UTC)
Andrey Ivashov


Rank: Administration

Groups: Developers, Registered, Knovel Developers, Administrators, Advanced Member
Joined: 11/07/2008(UTC)
Posts: 1,286
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 1415 time(s) in 482 post(s)
SMath Studio 0.98.6077 available


Latest changes (against SMath Studio 0.98.6075)

  • [SS-1243]: Fixed minus lost when fraction type is not set to Decimal;
  • [SS-69]: Enabled MenuButton grouping in MainMenu;
  • [SS-2267]: Conflicts between decimal symbol and column separators for importData(..) function fixed;
  • [SS-207]: Fixed line breaks issues when opening in Windows a worksheet created on Linux systems;
  • [SS-2369]: Region not shown as selected when click is made over resize markers of unfocused regions;
  • Restored: Right keyboard button press right before equal sign moves cursor to preferred units placeholder;
  • Page Setup dialog fixed when Always On Top option turned on.


Download

thanks 9 users thanked Andrey Ivashov for this useful post.
on 22/08/2016(UTC),  on 22/08/2016(UTC),  on 22/08/2016(UTC),  on 22/08/2016(UTC),  on 22/08/2016(UTC),  on 22/08/2016(UTC),  on 22/08/2016(UTC),  on 24/08/2016(UTC),  on 24/08/2016(UTC)
Offline Davide Carpi  
#2 Posted : 22 August 2016 13:53:26(UTC)
Davide Carpi


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 13/01/2012(UTC)
Posts: 2,045
Man
Italy
Location: Italy

Was thanked: 1040 time(s) in 683 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Andrey Ivashov Go to Quoted Post
[SS-69]: Enabled MenuButton grouping in MainMenu;


And here it is the first application of this feature: I've updated some of the plug-ins in the Extension Manger. Once downloaded you will find ComboBoxList, NumericUpDown etc... grouped in the "Controls" folder; PieChartRegion now is under the "Plot" folder (same can be done for other plugins by each developer) Good

2016-08-22 12_46_59-SMath Studio Desktop - [Page1].png

Edited by user 22 August 2016 13:56:54(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Best regards,

Davide

---
If you like my plugins please consider making a donation to SMath Studio
thanks 2 users thanked Davide Carpi for this useful post.
on 22/08/2016(UTC),  on 22/08/2016(UTC)
Offline overlord  
#3 Posted : 22 August 2016 15:35:51(UTC)
overlord


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 23/07/2013(UTC)
Posts: 62
Turkey

Was thanked: 14 time(s) in 11 post(s)
Adsiz.png
Is it me or SMath Viewer evaluates results with Decimal Place setting not considered?
Smath Studio is fine with it, but Viewer show results which has maximum possible decimal places.

Regards

Edited by user 23 August 2016 12:21:37(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Offline Antech  
#4 Posted : 22 August 2016 20:03:47(UTC)
Antech

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 14/01/2016(UTC)
Posts: 5
Location: Solar System, Earth

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Hello. I downloaded SMath Studio for Mono (Desktop Linux version) using link in this topic (first post). I also updated mono fololowing instructions on Mono oficial web page for my distribution. Sorry, but the program still doesn't function properly (it just dumps it's core in some cases). Steps to reproduce:
1. Install Mono distribution following instructions on official website (for your distribution).
2. Download SMath Studio for Desktop Linux (by the link from this topic or any older version).
3. Run the program using launcher in SMath distribution (run smathstudio_desktop_mono script).
4. Enter a simple expression like a:=1
5. Select this expression with mouse, press Ctrl+C to copy or choose Copy in context menu.
6. Paste this expression anywhere in the worksheet (Ctrl+V or via menu Paste).
7. Result: A dialog is displayed (Save changes? Yes/No/Cancel), but it doesnt'n matter what button you press. The program crashes.
It generates a traceback. First and last messages in this traceback are:
Code:
System.ObjectDisposedException: Cannot access a closed Stream.
  at System.IO.MemoryStream.Read (System.Byte[] buffer, Int32 offset, Int32 count) <0x7efdc5d65f10 + 0x0007d> in <filename unknown>:0
at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.WndProc (IntPtr hWnd, Msg msg, IntPtr wParam, IntPtr lParam) <0x4081c190 + 0x003c0> in <filename unknown>:0 

Could you please fix this? SMath is very useful and this bug is a real "pain in the ass" Good because I can't copy enything and when I forget about it it crashes without saving the document (like yesterday with a simple calculation for cassette player amp). Also, there is a bug with focus. If you swithc to another window and then back to SMath, the focus (placeholder) is still displayed but really there is no focus that is very annoying when copying something from another program (the number can be inserted without crash, previously described bug applies to expressions).

OS: Ubuntu 12.04 with current updates
Mono: current version (mono-devel, mono-complete) from official webside (for Ubuntu)
SMath: from this topic (Desktop Linux version)

The same behaviour is on Centos 6.7 with older Mono version so I think that the problem is not in mono.

Thanks for attention.

Edited by user 22 August 2016 20:06:52(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Offline Andrey Ivashov  
#5 Posted : 23 August 2016 00:47:17(UTC)
Andrey Ivashov


Rank: Administration

Groups: Developers, Registered, Knovel Developers, Administrators, Advanced Member
Joined: 11/07/2008(UTC)
Posts: 1,286
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 1415 time(s) in 482 post(s)
Hello, Antech.

Ok, will check what it can be, regarding Copy/Paste.
Offline Antech  
#6 Posted : 24 August 2016 15:50:37(UTC)
Antech

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 14/01/2016(UTC)
Posts: 5
Location: Solar System, Earth

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Hello. Thanks for your attention, hope it will be easy to fix this copy bug. I just want to say that I noticed a similar problem in Windows version 0.97 (5890). Program doesn't crash but it often tells that "Paste from the buffer was not successful" (in Russian). It seems that in Linux this bug leads to crash but in Windows only prevents from paste. Expressions to paste itself are "good" and can be pasted if you introduce brackets in target expression.

Some other details that revealed. If you select the expression's "internals" then copying is OK! But if you select it as a REGION then SMath crashes on Paste. So there is a workaround: select internals to copy. It's only convenient when copying one or several expressions but it works Good
thanks 1 user thanked Antech for this useful post.
on 25/08/2016(UTC)
Offline Andrey Ivashov  
#7 Posted : 25 August 2016 02:16:31(UTC)
Andrey Ivashov


Rank: Administration

Groups: Developers, Registered, Knovel Developers, Administrators, Advanced Member
Joined: 11/07/2008(UTC)
Posts: 1,286
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 1415 time(s) in 482 post(s)
Antech,
I think issue is fixed now. Please see http://en.smath.info/for...080--24-August-2016.aspx

Best regards.
Offline Antech  
#8 Posted : 25 August 2016 10:04:01(UTC)
Antech

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 14/01/2016(UTC)
Posts: 5
Location: Solar System, Earth

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Great work! Thanks, now this copy-paste bug is fixed! Will now also update the Windows version... I create important calculation model for my work in your program now (in Windows version), SMath has changed the world and significantly lowered Mathcad monopoly in paper-like calcs. If it will be able to do massive calculations (like loops) without tweaks fast (not sure it is fixed yet) and if it will provide a Mathcad-like 2D plots (with strict range set with variables and multiple functions with adjustable style) Mathcad will be almost not required for the routine tasks (we have a Mathcad license but I like SMath more).
Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.