Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

5 Pages123>»
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline uni  
#1 Posted : 22 November 2010 23:42:19(UTC)
uni


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 10/11/2010(UTC)
Posts: 905
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 810 time(s) in 462 post(s)

New Stable EFI for SMath Studio 1.0.6104.38557 is available!

EFI for Mathcad users libraries

Download

Plug-in icon mcadefi.zip (Date: 2016.09.18; File size: 341.06 KB) - 1001 downloads

Credits

This is open-source project developed by Viacheslav N. Mezentsev (viacheslavmezentsev@ya.ru). Sources can be found at https://smath.info/svn/public/plugins/mcadefi/.


This plugin will help you to connect the old unmanaged code (numerical) to SMath Studio (only for 32-bit systems (*)).

Examples of user libraries using EFI:

1. C (ะก++): test
2. OPascal (Delphi7): NumericalRecipesPascal
3. Assembler (RadAsm): test2 (not finished)
4. Fortran 2003 (IVFC XE 12): TestFortran (not finished)

Links:

1. Steamtables for Mathcad.
2. Design FIR band-pass/stop filters up to length~2000 (remez2.dll).

(*) CorFlags will help you to use this plugin on 64-bit system.

Edited by user 09 March 2017 20:00:42(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

File Attachment(s):
Mathematical library for MathCad v1.2.pdf (75kb) downloaded 364 time(s).
Steamtables v. 0.3.pdf (56kb) downloaded 241 time(s).
SMathStudio_Desktop_0.97.5154_32bit.zip (194kb) downloaded 127 time(s).
SMathStudio_Desktop_0.97.5189_32bit.zip (205kb) downloaded 132 time(s).
SMathStudio_Desktop_0.97.5283_32bit.zip (200kb) downloaded 86 time(s).
Creating a User DLL.pdf (134kb) downloaded 259 time(s).
userefi.zip (409kb) downloaded 212 time(s).
SMathStudio_Desktop_0.96.4909_32bit.zip (196kb) downloaded 118 time(s).
SMathStudio_Desktop_0.97.5301_32bit.zip (201kb) downloaded 129 time(s).
Russia forever!
Viacheslav N. Mezentsev
๐Ÿ’ฐ Support me for plugins development: https://money.yandex.ru/to/410013245578758/100
thanks 1 user thanked uni for this useful post.
on 23/11/2010(UTC)
Offline frapuano  
#2 Posted : 23 November 2010 11:59:58(UTC)
frapuano


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 01/08/2010(UTC)
Posts: 115
Man
Italy
Location: Rome

Was thanked: 13 time(s) in 13 post(s)
Hi,

thanks a lot for your posting and sorry for the stupid question but how can I install it.
I have copied the 2 .dll under the plugin dir but when SmathStudio starts I receive several error messages and the plugin is not loaded.

Thanks in advance for your help and your efforts to improve smath.

Francesco

Offline omorr  
#3 Posted : 23 November 2010 12:31:43(UTC)
omorr


Rank: Administration

Groups: Registered, Administrators, Advanced Member
Joined: 23/06/2009(UTC)
Posts: 1,698
Man
Serbia

Was thanked: 300 time(s) in 257 post(s)
The same question,

I also do not know how to make this plugin to work and which one of the dll's from this archive to use and how.
I assumed that I have to copy everything under "plugins" folder in this archive into "plugins" folder of SMath. As Francesco mentioned, severeal error boxes appeared. This is obviously wrong regarding the dates (from 2009) of some of the approprriate dll's (or not?).
Here is one of the error boxes:

Is there maybe some mess with Mathcad's system of user made functions via dll's?

Regards,
Radovan
When Sisyphus climbed to the top of a hill, they said: "Wrong boulder!"
Offline uni  
#4 Posted : 23 November 2010 13:14:23(UTC)
uni


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 10/11/2010(UTC)
Posts: 905
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 810 time(s) in 462 post(s)
I'm thinking...
Quote:
I have copied the 2 .dll under the plugin dir

Yes, that's right. It's simple to install.
Russia forever!
Viacheslav N. Mezentsev
๐Ÿ’ฐ Support me for plugins development: https://money.yandex.ru/to/410013245578758/100
Offline uni  
#5 Posted : 23 November 2010 13:38:09(UTC)
uni


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 10/11/2010(UTC)
Posts: 905
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 810 time(s) in 462 post(s)
Try these dlls: mcadefi_20101123.7z
I don't know where a problem. All works for me.

mcadefi.dll and mcaduser.dll must be in the "\plugins\" folder. Path "plugins\userefi\" must exists.
SMath Studio version: 0.89.8 (03 October 2010)

Russia forever!
Viacheslav N. Mezentsev
๐Ÿ’ฐ Support me for plugins development: https://money.yandex.ru/to/410013245578758/100
thanks 1 user thanked uni for this useful post.
on 23/11/2010(UTC)
Offline omorr  
#6 Posted : 23 November 2010 14:35:37(UTC)
omorr


Rank: Administration

Groups: Registered, Administrators, Advanced Member
Joined: 23/06/2009(UTC)
Posts: 1,698
Man
Serbia

Was thanked: 300 time(s) in 257 post(s)
It is working now Biggrinancing:

Thank you uni very much Thank you

BTW, I hope that something could be done in order the new user functions inserted via plugins could have their place under Insert|Function Category. At the moment they can be seen only in the "all" category and via Dynamic Assistance.

Regards,
Radovan

Edited by user 23 November 2010 14:43:01(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

When Sisyphus climbed to the top of a hill, they said: "Wrong boulder!"
Offline Andrey Ivashov  
#7 Posted : 23 November 2010 15:14:01(UTC)
Andrey Ivashov


Rank: Administration

Groups: Developers, Registered, Knovel Developers, Administrators, Advanced Member
Joined: 11/07/2008(UTC)
Posts: 1,356
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 1567 time(s) in 525 post(s)
Now works for me too! Thank you uni!
Offline uni  
#8 Posted : 23 November 2010 16:38:57(UTC)
uni


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 10/11/2010(UTC)
Posts: 905
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 810 time(s) in 462 post(s)
Quote:
At the moment they can be seen only in the "all" category and via Dynamic Assistance.

Also they can be seen in the "Service\Plugins..." dialog, but remember that it's the test version.

Mathcad strings are not supported yet and error tables too.
Russia forever!
Viacheslav N. Mezentsev
๐Ÿ’ฐ Support me for plugins development: https://money.yandex.ru/to/410013245578758/100
Offline omorr  
#9 Posted : 23 November 2010 16:49:46(UTC)
omorr


Rank: Administration

Groups: Registered, Administrators, Advanced Member
Joined: 23/06/2009(UTC)
Posts: 1,698
Man
Serbia

Was thanked: 300 time(s) in 257 post(s)
Hello uni,
uni wrote:
Quote:
At the moment they can be seen only in the "all" category and via Dynamic Assistance.

Also they can be seen in the "Service\Plugins..." dialog, but remember that it's the test version.

Ah yes, you are right- forgot to mention. I've looked there first to see how many functions the plugin consists of.

Thank you for your efforts. I appreciate it very much.

Regards,
Radovan
When Sisyphus climbed to the top of a hill, they said: "Wrong boulder!"
Offline frapuano  
#10 Posted : 24 November 2010 11:53:42(UTC)
frapuano


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 01/08/2010(UTC)
Posts: 115
Man
Italy
Location: Rome

Was thanked: 13 time(s) in 13 post(s)
Hello uni,

now works on my system too! Thanks again for what you are doing. You are really a master , I am reading the russian forum ( bad traslated) and you are pushing forward costantly to improve the system with a lot of new ideas and results.

Keep on the good working and take care.

Francesco

Offline uni  
#11 Posted : 24 November 2010 17:57:35(UTC)
uni


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 10/11/2010(UTC)
Posts: 905
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 810 time(s) in 462 post(s)
Thank you, Francesco.

Check new version on your system: mcadefi_20101124.7z
This one completely supports the User EFI interface, with strings and error messages.
Russia forever!
Viacheslav N. Mezentsev
๐Ÿ’ฐ Support me for plugins development: https://money.yandex.ru/to/410013245578758/100
thanks 1 user thanked uni for this useful post.
on 24/11/2010(UTC)
Offline uni  
#12 Posted : 26 November 2010 15:19:00(UTC)
uni


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 10/11/2010(UTC)
Posts: 905
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 810 time(s) in 462 post(s)
Some bugs fixed: mcadefi_20101126.7z
Russia forever!
Viacheslav N. Mezentsev
๐Ÿ’ฐ Support me for plugins development: https://money.yandex.ru/to/410013245578758/100
thanks 2 users thanked uni for this useful post.
on 26/11/2010(UTC),  on 26/11/2010(UTC)
Offline gurro  
#13 Posted : 29 November 2010 00:58:42(UTC)
gurro


Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 22/09/2009(UTC)
Posts: 28
Man
Location: Utah State University, Logan, UT, USA

Was thanked: 6 time(s) in 4 post(s)
I have tried to load the Mathcad EFI plugins for SMath Studio 0.89(build 8) unsuccessfully.

I copied the files "mcadefi.dll" and "mcaduser.dll", and the folder "userefi" (containing the files "bmqcad.dll", DIGAMMA.DLL", "KRONECKR.DLL", and "mathlib.dll"Wink into my SMath Studio directory, namely: "C:\Program Files(x86)\SMath\SMath Studio\plugins".

I keep getting two messages indicating that it couldn't load or assembly "mcaduser.dll".

I am using a Windows Vista Ulimate in a 64-bit Toshiba Satellite laptop.

Any ideas on what I could be doing wrong?

Gilberto Urroz




Offline uni  
#14 Posted : 29 November 2010 08:14:31(UTC)
uni


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 10/11/2010(UTC)
Posts: 905
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 810 time(s) in 462 post(s)
Try to put files (just mcaduser.dll and "userefi\*.*" ) on another path:
"C:\Program Files\SMath\SMath Studio\plugins"

P.S. I am afraid that for a 64-bit platform it will be necessary to recompile the project.

Edited by user 29 November 2010 14:00:08(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Russia forever!
Viacheslav N. Mezentsev
๐Ÿ’ฐ Support me for plugins development: https://money.yandex.ru/to/410013245578758/100
Offline kazdano  
#15 Posted : 28 February 2011 03:01:44(UTC)
kazdano

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 23/03/2010(UTC)
Posts: 2
Location: kazdano

Hmm... Uni could you explain why Avira Virus Lab detects file "bqmcad.dll" as Trojan???


I used online scaner as well: http://virscan.org/repor...d89b784c6534edfd326.html
So only 4 on 37 scanners detect it as something dangerous.
Dry I'm almost sure that is OK but ... maybe you can put some light on it Uni.

Edited by user 28 February 2011 23:54:06(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Offline uni  
#16 Posted : 05 March 2011 02:32:37(UTC)
uni


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 10/11/2010(UTC)
Posts: 905
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 810 time(s) in 462 post(s)
I took this file from here:
http://karataev.nm.ru/bqmcad/bqmcad.zip

The author is Evgenie Karatayev (Ekarataev@mail.ru). I don't know why scanners think so.
Here the source code of library: http://karataev.nm.ru/bqmcad/bqmcadsrc.zip
Page: http://karataev.nm.ru/bqmcad/

Possibly such effect gives a splash window:
Code:

void ShowScreen( void)
{
   if( Show)
   {
      // show only copyright message
      MessageBox( 0, strMessage, strCaption, MB_ICONINFORMATION | MB_OK);
      Show = 0;
   }
   return;
};


Anyway you can compile your own library.
Russia forever!
Viacheslav N. Mezentsev
๐Ÿ’ฐ Support me for plugins development: https://money.yandex.ru/to/410013245578758/100
Offline Remmen  
#17 Posted : 17 March 2011 23:02:34(UTC)
Remmen

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 03/10/2009(UTC)
Posts: 4
Location: Copenhagen

have anyone had success with this plugin in Linux? The plugin is disabled and I'm getting an error report when starting SMath:

An exception was thrown by the type initializer for <Module>

And ideas?

/Lars
Offline uni  
#18 Posted : 18 March 2011 08:40:46(UTC)
uni


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 10/11/2010(UTC)
Posts: 905
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 810 time(s) in 462 post(s)
It uses an unmanaged code which probably isn't used in Mono. SMath Studio is completely written on .NET platform and Mathcad plugins aren't, mcadefi.dll - the intermediary between managed (.Net, SMath Studio) and unmanaged (Win32API, Mathcad UserEFI interface) code in Windows. Most likely in Linux it will never work.

This plugin only for Windows (like Mathcad).

Edited by user 29 March 2012 15:08:55(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Russia forever!
Viacheslav N. Mezentsev
๐Ÿ’ฐ Support me for plugins development: https://money.yandex.ru/to/410013245578758/100
Offline omorr  
#19 Posted : 03 February 2012 06:04:55(UTC)
omorr


Rank: Administration

Groups: Registered, Administrators, Advanced Member
Joined: 23/06/2009(UTC)
Posts: 1,698
Man
Serbia

Was thanked: 300 time(s) in 257 post(s)
Hello,

I've noted that Mathcad EFI plugin has its own round(1) function. SMath has round(2). In spite of that the both functions have the same name but different numbers of arguments, when the EFI plugin is active then we can not use round(2). Here is a simple example:

EFI plufin enabled:
cโ†80/9
c=8.8889
round(c)=9
round(c,3)=9

EFI plugin disabled:
round(c,3)=8.889

Regards,
Radovan
When Sisyphus climbed to the top of a hill, they said: "Wrong boulder!"
Offline uni  
#20 Posted : 29 March 2012 15:02:09(UTC)
uni


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 10/11/2010(UTC)
Posts: 905
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 810 time(s) in 462 post(s)
This function from Mathematical library for MathCad v1.2 (Giuseppe Borzì ) which is in the userefi/mathlib.dll file. You can delete mathlib.dll and function round() will disappear without plug-in switch-off. The example with function is given in the Mathlib.pdf (page 3).
Russia forever!
Viacheslav N. Mezentsev
๐Ÿ’ฐ Support me for plugins development: https://money.yandex.ru/to/410013245578758/100
thanks 1 user thanked uni for this useful post.
on 29/03/2012(UTC)
Users browsing this topic
5 Pages123>»
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.