Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline farzadtb  
#1 Posted : 19 April 2016 17:08:50(UTC)
farzadtb


Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 19/04/2016(UTC)
Posts: 10
United States

Hi All

I am sort of new to smath , I would like to know , how can I write directly on an imported image, I saw an example on internet but I don't know how it is done. The image I have , containts some boxes that should be filled with calculated numbers
Offline Jean Giraud  
#2 Posted : 19 April 2016 17:49:32(UTC)
Jean Giraud


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 04/07/2015(UTC)
Posts: 4,022
Canada

Was thanked: 709 time(s) in 555 post(s)
You can't directly write in an image. Smath is not a web creator. You can present your project
in "professional publishing style". Capture your graph via Paint or Wingrab. In Wingrab,
reduce to 256 colors [top reduction]. From that reduced image: paste in Smath ...
then collect some of your calculations, highlight as you wish, then slide in your image.
That slided region is live and as the calculations are new, it shows updated in the image.
Imported images from the web are generally very poor and often gridded not to be copied, typical
is Wikipedia. Capture from the screen as explained above. Many crappy images from the web can be
enhanced: HOW ? Capture the crappy image, paste in IrfanView, use the "Sharpen". By same token,
an image not too destroyed can be zoomed +/- from IrfanView [Lanczos, best quality] as well you
can set the aspect ratio in the zoom.
WinGrag, IrfanView are freeware [I think WinGrab still exists].

Jean

Offline Davide Carpi  
#3 Posted : 19 April 2016 18:00:25(UTC)
Davide Carpi


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 13/01/2012(UTC)
Posts: 2,208
Man
Italy
Location: Italy

Was thanked: 1115 time(s) in 729 post(s)
Hello farzadtb,

You cannot write dinamically results inside an image, but you can place results (math regions) over your image.
Namely, if you have a region (let say your image), any other region (let say the math regions) with a top-left corner below the one of the image (or at the same vertical position but on the left) will be drawn over the image region.

2016-04-19 17_03_25-how can I write on an image _.png
2016-04-19 16_50_47-SMath Studio Desktop - [ReWallDesigner_2012.00.03a.sm_].png

You can move better the overlapped region using the CTRL key and the mouse selection (hold down the CTRL key, click and hold down the left button of your mouse and drag a selection region; do it again to unselect items; finally you can move the selected items with the keyboard arrows)

2016-04-19 16_51_19-SMath Studio Desktop - [ReWallDesigner_2012.00.03a.sm_].png

If you don't need to see the LHS (Left Hand Side of the equation), the context menu of the math region contains a "Display input data" item to uncheck (right click over the math region)

2016-04-19 16_57_21-SMath Studio Desktop - [ReWallDesigner_2012.00.03a.sm_].png
edit.gif

Edited by user 19 April 2016 18:22:02(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

If you like my plugins please consider a donation to SMath Studio; for personal contributions to me: paypal.me/dcprojects
thanks 2 users thanked Davide Carpi for this useful post.
on 19/04/2016(UTC),  on 19/04/2016(UTC)
Offline farzadtb  
#4 Posted : 19 April 2016 18:06:53(UTC)
farzadtb


Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 19/04/2016(UTC)
Posts: 10
United States

fantastic help , thanks a lot
Offline farzadtb  
#5 Posted : 19 April 2016 18:22:11(UTC)
farzadtb


Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 19/04/2016(UTC)
Posts: 10
United States

Great ! I did it , just one thing , how did you only take the number into the image not the whole formula ?
Offline Davide Carpi  
#6 Posted : 19 April 2016 18:25:52(UTC)
Davide Carpi


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 13/01/2012(UTC)
Posts: 2,208
Man
Italy
Location: Italy

Was thanked: 1115 time(s) in 729 post(s)
Originally Posted by: farzadtb Go to Quoted Post
Great ! I did it , just one thing , how did you only take the number into the image not the whole formula ?


Originally Posted by: Davide Carpi Go to Quoted Post
If you don't need to see the LHS (Left Hand Side of the equation), the context menu of the math region contains a "Display input data" item to uncheck (right click over the math region)

2016-04-19 16_57_21-SMath Studio Desktop - [ReWallDesigner_2012.00.03a.sm_].png

Good

If you like my plugins please consider a donation to SMath Studio; for personal contributions to me: paypal.me/dcprojects
Offline Alex M.  
#7 Posted : 19 April 2016 20:34:24(UTC)
Alex M.


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 03/03/2014(UTC)
Posts: 402
Canada

Was thanked: 119 time(s) in 92 post(s)
Eventually I can see Image Region supporting dynamic text (or even shapes?) for .SVG.

This can happen right after I am done with RGBA picture operator for Mike, which is not too soon, given the amount of spare time on my hands.

If any of you guys are interested in the idea I would like to hear your opinion - would hate to spend my time on the feature no one needs.
thanks 2 users thanked Alex M. for this useful post.
on 19/04/2016(UTC),  on 19/04/2016(UTC)
Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.