Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

2 Pages<12
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline uni  
#21 Posted : 18 July 2018 20:46:46(UTC)
uni


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 10/11/2010(UTC)
Posts: 1,342
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 1174 time(s) in 676 post(s)
Updated. System.Diagnostics namespace added.

Script.Process.sm (5kb) downloaded 102 time(s).

2018-07-18_22-41-20.png

Code:
@echo off
echo Hello
exit


Edited by user 18 July 2018 20:50:11(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Russia ☭ forever
Viacheslav N. Mezentsev
thanks 1 user thanked uni for this useful post.
on 18/07/2018(UTC)
Offline KhasanMamaev  
#22 Posted : 15 August 2018 07:53:00(UTC)
KhasanMamaev

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 01/06/2017(UTC)
Posts: 5

Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Вячеслав благодарю за Скрипт регион. Этот инструмент делает возможности СМат Студии практически безграничными. Немного программирую на Python. Я так понимаю, что в Script Region используется
IronPython?
Offline uni  
#23 Posted : 15 August 2018 10:32:44(UTC)
uni


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 10/11/2010(UTC)
Posts: 1,342
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 1174 time(s) in 676 post(s)
Да, используется IronPython.
Russia ☭ forever
Viacheslav N. Mezentsev
Offline uni  
#24 Posted : 17 September 2018 06:22:21(UTC)
uni


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 10/11/2010(UTC)
Posts: 1,342
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 1174 time(s) in 676 post(s)
Updated.

- input placeholder removed;
- terms variable removed;
- SMath.Controls assembly added.
Russia ☭ forever
Viacheslav N. Mezentsev
Offline uni  
#25 Posted : 18 September 2018 16:26:21(UTC)
uni


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 10/11/2010(UTC)
Posts: 1,342
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 1174 time(s) in 676 post(s)
Updated. Version 0.2.x.x.

Changes:
- xml serialization format changed;
- reworked.

Old versions of the plugin will not be able to open files of a new format.

Originally Posted by: uni Go to Quoted Post
You can change font with mouse wheel and Control key when region selected.

Disabled until the better implementation.

Edited by user 18 September 2018 20:56:40(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Russia ☭ forever
Viacheslav N. Mezentsev
Offline Farja  
#26 Posted : 10 October 2018 23:36:37(UTC)
Farja

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 05/01/2018(UTC)
Posts: 7
Chile
Location: Zzz

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Hi,

With the last changes in the plugin, this simple script to get the filename of the current worksheet stop working:

Code:
store.AddDefinition( terms[0].Text, new Term[0], new Entry( "\"" + store.FileName + "\"" ) );


The original question, and the script to get the filename its from this post:

https://en.smath.info/forum/yaf_...ileAccess.aspx#post39408

Thanks for your help!
Offline uni  
#27 Posted : 11 October 2018 09:54:40(UTC)
uni


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 10/11/2010(UTC)
Posts: 1,342
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 1174 time(s) in 676 post(s)
2018-10-11_11-54-00.png
Russia ☭ forever
Viacheslav N. Mezentsev
Offline Farja  
#28 Posted : 12 October 2018 18:35:58(UTC)
Farja

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 05/01/2018(UTC)
Posts: 7
Chile
Location: Zzz

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Thanks Uni! That change did the trick
Offline KhasanMamaev  
#29 Posted : 14 November 2019 08:04:35(UTC)
KhasanMamaev

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 01/06/2017(UTC)
Posts: 5

Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 2 post(s)
I want to show you a video about the operation of the Script Region plugin


thanks 1 user thanked KhasanMamaev for this useful post.
on 14/11/2019(UTC)
Offline wb.c  
#30 Posted : 05 March 2021 00:56:16(UTC)
wb.c


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 02/04/2018(UTC)
Posts: 100
United States

Was thanked: 16 time(s) in 15 post(s)
What happened to this plugin? Seems like it had a lot of potential.
Offline uni  
#31 Posted : 05 March 2021 07:03:05(UTC)
uni


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 10/11/2010(UTC)
Posts: 1,342
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 1174 time(s) in 676 post(s)
I don't have time to finalize his code editor. Now it is inconvenient to use it.
Russia ☭ forever
Viacheslav N. Mezentsev
Offline joaobr  
#32 Posted : 08 March 2021 14:54:24(UTC)
joaobr


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/02/2018(UTC)
Posts: 58
Man
Brazil
Location: Belém

Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 6 post(s)
Hi, uni!

I'm wondering if the script region for VB would allow me to access a COM engine.
I'm trying to use Autodesk Robot via SMath thorugh its API.
Is there any chance of success in this endeavour?
A simple example of what I've got:

Imports System
Imports RobotOM

Module Program
Sub Main()
Dim robapp As IRobotApplication
robapp = New RobotApplication
robapp.Project.CalcEngine.Calculate()
robapp.Project.Close()
robapp = Nothing
End Sub
End Module
Offline uni  
#33 Posted : 08 March 2021 15:11:50(UTC)
uni


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 10/11/2010(UTC)
Posts: 1,342
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 1174 time(s) in 676 post(s)
As far as I know, there are theoretically no restrictions of any kind. But practically in the plugin code the list of used libraries is strictly specified. In order to use COM-objects, the text of the program is not enough. It is necessary to make it clear to the linker what this program is composed of. Therefore, it will definitely not work now, since even the import directive is not supported.

I can expand the script format like Jon Skeet did. I didn't find an example, but he suggested splitting the code into two parts: a header and a script. Three dots are used as a separator. The header consists of an import list. This list can be used to partially restore dependencies.

In general, it is possible to modify the plugin to do this kind of thing. But I have my own job and it is difficult for me to make significant changes in the existing code.
Russia ☭ forever
Viacheslav N. Mezentsev
Offline joaobr  
#34 Posted : 08 March 2021 21:33:46(UTC)
joaobr


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/02/2018(UTC)
Posts: 58
Man
Brazil
Location: Belém

Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 6 post(s)
Thanks for your reply, uni

I totally understand. I'll probably need to use the API via Excel then.
Offline Camilo  
#35 Posted : 16 November 2022 17:30:04(UTC)
Camilo

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 16/11/2022(UTC)
Posts: 1
Chile

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Hi,

This plugin cant be installed on the latest version of Smath:

Error Smath Studio_Script Region.png

thanks 2 users thanked Camilo for this useful post.
on 16/11/2022(UTC),  on 30/11/2022(UTC)
Offline Thiago Pereira  
#36 Posted : 30 November 2022 17:46:58(UTC)
Thiago Pereira

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 23/09/2016(UTC)
Posts: 1
Brazil

Same as Camilo. Error to/ or update/ reinstall plugin.

ScriptRegion_Error.jpg
Offline uni  
#37 Posted : 02 December 2022 11:06:36(UTC)
uni


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 10/11/2010(UTC)
Posts: 1,342
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 1174 time(s) in 676 post(s)
The problem appeared, but its cause is not yet clear. I'll let you know when it's resolved.
Russia ☭ forever
Viacheslav N. Mezentsev
Offline Kenny Lemens  
#38 Posted : 02 December 2022 19:41:05(UTC)
Kenny Lemens


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 11/01/2018(UTC)
Posts: 57
Man
United States
Location: Wisconsin

Was thanked: 27 time(s) in 15 post(s)
Viacheslav,

I was developing an plugin between v1.0 and v0.99 and while my plugin 'worked,' I noticed my region interfered with the graphics (local version, in debug mode), that is the graphics fail to print (and sometimes load) when the region was processed/drawn. I had to reference the version specific *.dlls and that solved my problem. As such, I also noticed that some of the properties/classes changed ever so slightly (not enough to fail a compile, but enough to interfere with operations).

I didn't document this in detail though. I'm just wondering if you have some elements tied to the v0.99- that the v1.00+ no longer implements.


This is an amazing tool; thank you for developing it and I hope you are able to restore its functionality!

-Kenny Lemens, P.E. ᵂᴵ
Users browsing this topic
Similar Topics
Paste text does't works on Script Region (Bugs & Problems)
by oscampo 03/07/2021 01:14:53(UTC)
Script Region video (Extensions)
by KhasanMamaev 14/11/2019 07:58:50(UTC)
2 Pages<12
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.