Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login. New Registrations are disabled.

Notification

Icon
Error

Login

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline 333OnlyHalfEvil  
#1 Posted : 26 May 2022 04:56:35(UTC)
333OnlyHalfEvil

Groups: Registered

Hello everyone:

I don’t see something like this on here so I thought I’d start a thread on here trying to get it going. I think it would be a great plugin because it seems like it would be easy to implement and it would give us access to all of the features contained within LibreOffice Calc.

I know how to program but I’m not too good at it though so it’ll take me awhile to figure out how to do it myself. I think it’s simple enough that someone who knows how to do it could probably do it fairly quickly. I’ll try to start working on it myself in the future assuming someone doesn’t beat me to it.

If you don’t know what it is, look up Mathcad excel component for additional information.

Basically, you would be able to insert a component that is subdivided vertically into three sections. The top section is an input section, the middle section is a view of whatever portion of the LibreOffice Calc file you want to show, and the bottom portion is the output section. The input section takes a predefined variable and sticks it into a specific cell within the LibreOffice Calc file contained within the component and it can be made larger or smaller (to add as many inputs as you need) be clicking inside of it and hitting either enter or backspace respectively. The output section takes the contents of a LibreOffice Calc cell and stored it within a variable. If you double click the center area it will automatically open up your LibreOffice Calc file (stored within the component) and allow you to edit it.

What do you think?

Wanna join the discussion?! Login to your SMath Studio Forum forum account. New Registrations are disabled.

Offline alyles  
#2 Posted : 26 May 2022 15:49:44(UTC)
alyles

United States