Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline Renzorex  
#1 Posted : 20 October 2021 18:36:45(UTC)
Renzorex


Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 09/11/2020(UTC)
Posts: 11
Peru
Location: Cusco

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Hi, I have to questions about the 3d plotting.
1. How to plot one graph as points and the other as lines?
2. Why my 3D surface only have vertical lines if I defined all the points for the mesh?
Thanks in advance.

Diagrama 3D.png
Columns.zip (59kb) downloaded 10 time(s).
Offline Razonar  
#2 Posted : 21 October 2021 06:23:51(UTC)
Razonar


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 28/08/2014(UTC)
Posts: 878
Uruguay

Was thanked: 481 time(s) in 312 post(s)
Hi Renzo.

Originally Posted by: Renzorex Go to Quoted Post

1. How to plot one graph as points and the other as lines?


There may be other solutions but the fastest and easiest is to project the points on a 2D Plot

Columns.sm (49kb) downloaded 10 time(s).

Imagen1.png


Originally Posted by: Renzorex Go to Quoted Post

2. Why my 3D surface only have vertical lines if I defined all the points for the mesh?


The mesh could be good for some other software, but not for the way that SMath use the matrix of the 3D plot. Do you have the parametric function for that surface?

Best regards.
Alvaro.

Edited by user 21 October 2021 06:26:07(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Offline Renzorex  
#3 Posted : 26 October 2021 21:01:52(UTC)
Renzorex


Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 09/11/2020(UTC)
Posts: 11
Peru
Location: Cusco

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Thanks for the answer. I still not defined the function in smath, firstly I wanted to figure out how to make the plots, now I'll look out more post about the 3d plots in the forum.
Offline Razonar  
#4 Posted : 27 October 2021 05:03:28(UTC)
Razonar


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 28/08/2014(UTC)
Posts: 878
Uruguay

Was thanked: 481 time(s) in 312 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Renzorex Go to Quoted Post
Thanks for the answer. I still not defined the function in smath, firstly I wanted to figure out how to make the plots, now I'll look out more post about the 3d plots in the forum.


You don't really need much. For a vectorial function F(x,y) = [x, y, f(x,y)] simply arrange the data as in an excel 3D chart, import it to SMath and follow the procedure in the attached file, which contains only one user function

NumericMesh.sm (22kb) downloaded 11 time(s).

img0.png

Best regards.
Alvaro.

Offline Jean Giraud  
#5 Posted : 27 October 2021 15:26:31(UTC)
Jean Giraud


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 04/07/2015(UTC)
Posts: 5,807
Canada

Was thanked: 867 time(s) in 697 post(s)
NumericMesh [Spline(M,x,y].sm (24kb) downloaded 9 time(s).
Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.