Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline wty3000  
#1 Posted : 10 September 2021 08:02:33(UTC)
wty3000

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 30/08/2021(UTC)
Posts: 5
China

a very simply question.
unlike Matlab Mathtype the "for loop" is quit strange. for loop.png

The result should be that the statements s+jj are executed 100 times, jj is incresed by 1.0 each time

Finally, s is the sum, and the result should be a number such as 5050.

I use this example to verify the execution of the for loop

so what is wrong with it ?

forloop.sm (4kb) downloaded 12 time(s).

Edited by user 10 September 2021 08:44:43(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Offline churichuro  
#2 Posted : 10 September 2021 16:02:27(UTC)
churichuro


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 27/03/2019(UTC)
Posts: 36
Mexico
Location: coah

Was thanked: 9 time(s) in 8 post(s)
It works well for me
Offline overlord  
#3 Posted : 10 September 2021 16:10:00(UTC)
overlord


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 23/07/2013(UTC)
Posts: 460
Turkey

Was thanked: 141 time(s) in 104 post(s)
Fine here too, no problems.
Is the Auto calculation enabled?
Offline wty3000  
#4 Posted : 15 September 2021 06:30:44(UTC)
wty3000

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 30/08/2021(UTC)
Posts: 5
China

Originally Posted by: wty3000 Go to Quoted Post
a very simply question.
unlike Matlab Mathtype the "for loop" is quit strange. for loop.png

The result should be that the statements s+jj are executed 100 times, jj is incresed by 1.0 each time

Finally, s is the sum, and the result should be a number such as 5050.

I use this example to verify the execution of the for loop

so what is wrong with it ?

forloop.sm (4kb) downloaded 12 time(s).


after the software restarted, the for loop is OK

thanks

Edited by moderator 15 September 2021 15:29:18(UTC)  | Reason: marked as SOLVED

Offline Jean Giraud  
#5 Posted : 15 September 2021 14:43:49(UTC)
Jean Giraud


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 04/07/2015(UTC)
Posts: 5,617
Canada

Was thanked: 852 time(s) in 682 post(s)
Sum Algo.PNG
Offline overlord  
#6 Posted : 15 September 2021 20:29:04(UTC)
overlord


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 23/07/2013(UTC)
Posts: 460
Turkey

Was thanked: 141 time(s) in 104 post(s)
Originally Posted by: wty3000 Go to Quoted Post
after the software restarted, the for loop is OK

thanks

So it was "four engineer joke" again. LOL


Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.