Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline TerjeB  
#1 Posted : 16 November 2020 16:19:38(UTC)
TerjeB

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 15/11/2020(UTC)
Posts: 4

Trying first time with some bigger formula set, but now I have run into a problem with some error propagating into the calculation. Seems more or less lie anything becomes a problem some way down and even if I reformulate the formulas there pops up another problem with a value not being set as shown in the attachment. When I rewrote the formula then another value was marked red.

Feeling like the program is either running out of memory or there is a problem somewhere else causing the problem in the last part.SMath error.png

I saw someone else looking into the text file here on the forum and I see there are some error message there without me understanding how to debug it:


</mathSMath error - 1.png>
</region>
<region left="0" top="5859" width="731" height="32" color="#000000" fontSize="8">
<math error="2" errorLocation="4">
<input>
<e type="operand">G.3</e>
<e type="operand">1</e>
<e type="operand">2</e>
<e type="operand">H.O2_CO2</e>
<e type="operand">K.O2</e>
<e type="operator" args="2">*</e>
<e type="operand">H.N2_CO2</e>
<e type="operand">K.N2</e>
<e type="operator" args="2">*</e>
<e type="operator" args="2">+</e>
<e type="bracket">(</e>
<e type="operator" args="2">*</e>
<e type="operator" args="2">+</e>
<e type="operand">H.O2_CO2</e>
<e type="operand">2</e>
<e type="operator" args="2">^</e>
<e type="operand">K.O2</e>
<e type="operand">2</e>
<e type="operator" args="2">^</e>
<e type="operator" args="2">*</e>
<e type="operator" args="2">+</e>
<e type="operand">H.O2_CO2</e>
<e type="operand">H.N2_CO2</e>
<e type="operator" args="2">*</e>
<e type="operand">K.O2</e>
<e type="operator" args="2">*</e>
<e type="operand">K.N2</e>
<e type="operator" args="2">*</e>
<e type="operator" args="2">+</e>
<e type="operand">H.N2_CO2</e>
<e type="operand">H.O2_CO2</e>
<e type="operator" args="2">*</e>
<e type="operand">K.N2</e>
<e type="operator" args="2">*</e>
<e type="operand">K.O2</e>
<e type="operator" args="2">*</e>
<e type="operator" args="2">+</e>
<e type="operand">H.N2_CO2</e>
<e type="operand">2</e>
<e type="operator" args="2">^</e>
<e type="operand">K.N2</e>
<e type="operand">2</e>
<e type="operator" args="2">^</e>
<e type="operator" args="2">*</e>
<e type="operator" args="2">+</e>
<e type="operator" args="2">:</e>
</input>
<result action="numeric">
<e type="operand">#</e>
</result>
</math>
</region>
</regions>
</worksheet>


Hope someone have time to tell kick me in the right direction here


Terje
Offline Jean Giraud  
#2 Posted : 16 November 2020 17:28:07(UTC)
Jean Giraud


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 04/07/2015(UTC)
Posts: 5,060
Canada

Was thanked: 809 time(s) in 642 post(s)
Originally Posted by: TerjeB Go to Quoted Post
Hope someone have time to tell kick me in the right direction here

Attach the document [no monkey see, no monkey do].
Define the undefined or make the formula dependent of the parameters.
Offline overlord  
#3 Posted : 16 November 2020 19:23:35(UTC)
overlord


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 23/07/2013(UTC)
Posts: 202
Turkey

Was thanked: 59 time(s) in 42 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Jean Giraud Go to Quoted Post
Attach the document [no monkey see, no monkey do].
Define the undefined or make the formula dependent of the parameters.

Jean is right.You want something that is very time consuming for other people to recreate the document they see on a screenshot and debug it while the document can be simply posted.

Regards
Offline TerjeB  
#4 Posted : 26 November 2020 15:53:51(UTC)
TerjeB

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 15/11/2020(UTC)
Posts: 4

Thanks for answering, I didn't attache the file because I wasn't sure it was OK to do this in here. Good

Blandingers viskositet_R01.sm (273kb) downloaded 12 time(s).Attached is the file.




Best Regards,

Terje
Offline Jean Giraud  
#5 Posted : 26 November 2020 17:42:07(UTC)
Jean Giraud


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 04/07/2015(UTC)
Posts: 5,060
Canada

Was thanked: 809 time(s) in 642 post(s)
Your numerical engine is scrap from other gyzma(s).
That kind of bug is not possible in native Smath.

BugBugBug.PNG
Offline Andrey Ivashov  
#6 Posted : 26 November 2020 19:21:54(UTC)
Andrey Ivashov


Rank: Administration

Groups: Developers, Registered, Knovel Developers, Administrators, Advanced Member
Joined: 11/07/2008(UTC)
Posts: 1,475
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 1743 time(s) in 590 post(s)
Program says μr_O2 - not defined:

mega_1.jpg

Searching for μr_O2:

mega_2.jpg

It is really not defined. This equation is only one place where μr_O2 can be found.

This is an error.
Offline Jean Giraud  
#7 Posted : 26 November 2020 21:29:29(UTC)
Jean Giraud


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 04/07/2015(UTC)
Posts: 5,060
Canada

Was thanked: 809 time(s) in 642 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Andrey Ivashov Go to Quoted Post
This is an error.

Quite a curiosity !

Curiosity.PNG
Offline TerjeB  
#8 Posted : 30 November 2020 14:11:22(UTC)
TerjeB

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 15/11/2020(UTC)
Posts: 4

Hello,
As far as I can see I have defined the variable here:

mu_r-O2.png

Have I done something wrong in this definition?


When I try to print the variable other places in the document it seems like it is defined since it returns a value of zero (which it should have).

Did a test with different value

mu_r-O2-1.png

and it still is a problem even if the value is defined:

mu_r-O2-2.png


Appreciate all help from you here!



Terje
Offline Razonar  
#9 Posted : 30 November 2020 15:33:22(UTC)
Razonar


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 28/08/2014(UTC)
Posts: 613
Uruguay

Was thanked: 337 time(s) in 216 post(s)
Hi. The error msg is about mr_O2, even red colored another expression. But notice that you define "m.r_O2" not "mr_O2", see the difference in the dot.

Clipboard01.jpg

Clipboard02.jpg

Best regards.
Alvaro.

Edited by user 30 November 2020 15:53:08(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Offline TerjeB  
#10 Posted : 04 December 2020 13:23:27(UTC)
TerjeB

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 15/11/2020(UTC)
Posts: 4

Thanks Alvaro and the rest for assisting me here! Finally found the error with your help now. Clap

I see you use an Unknowns() function, is there some documentation of that one? Did not get same result as you when I tried to enter it.



Terje


Offline Razonar  
#11 Posted : 04 December 2020 22:35:50(UTC)
Razonar


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 28/08/2014(UTC)
Posts: 613
Uruguay

Was thanked: 337 time(s) in 216 post(s)
Hi Terje.

Under Tools / Plugins open the "Interactive Book" named "Interactive SMath Handbook", which it's an extensive and excellent documentation for SMath and almost all it's plugins, by Martin Kraska.
Then look under plugins / Special solvers. There is an entry for Unknows.

Clipboard01.jpg

Clipboard02.jpg

Best regards.
Alvaro.

Edited by user 04 December 2020 22:42:06(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.