Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline coeur_de_lion  
#1 Posted : 27 September 2020 18:11:56(UTC)
coeur_de_lion


Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 28/09/2014(UTC)
Posts: 11
Italy

Hi to all,
when I try to plot a simple graph with limit I see a straigt line.
Thank yo all

pic.PNG xy graph.sm (6kb) downloaded 3 time(s).
Offline PompelmoTell  
#2 Posted : 27 September 2020 19:16:24(UTC)
PompelmoTell


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 23/12/2011(UTC)
Posts: 212
Man
Italy
Location: italy

Was thanked: 76 time(s) in 64 post(s)
I believe this is the plugin issue already reported here:
https://en.smath.com/forum/yaf_p...ot-Region.aspx#post61713

sergio
Offline coeur_de_lion  
#3 Posted : 27 September 2020 19:21:51(UTC)
coeur_de_lion


Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 28/09/2014(UTC)
Posts: 11
Italy

Hi Sergio, before to write I searched in the link suggested by you, but I'm not able to find a solution to my problem.
It appeared after the installation of the last update (version 0.99.7561).

Bye

Davide
Offline PompelmoTell  
#4 Posted : 27 September 2020 20:03:14(UTC)
PompelmoTell


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 23/12/2011(UTC)
Posts: 212
Man
Italy
Location: italy

Was thanked: 76 time(s) in 64 post(s)
in the posts following that, the developer of the plugin wrote that he had identified the problem but that he could not help it in the short term. In the meantime you can reduce the inconvenience by rewriting the function in another way (see test2.sm (7kb) downloaded 7 time(s).) or use other plugins
sergio
Offline coeur_de_lion  
#5 Posted : 27 September 2020 20:18:42(UTC)
coeur_de_lion


Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 28/09/2014(UTC)
Posts: 11
Italy

Hi Sergio,
thank you for the support.

Bye

Davide
Offline uni  
#6 Posted : 27 September 2020 22:02:35(UTC)
uni


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 10/11/2010(UTC)
Posts: 1,042
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 936 time(s) in 533 post(s)
The problem of drawing piecewise functions is partially solved.
Russia ☭ forever
Viacheslav N. Mezentsev
💰 Support me for plugins development: https://money.yandex.ru/to/410013245578758/100
Offline Jean Giraud  
#7 Posted : 28 September 2020 01:50:40(UTC)
Jean Giraud


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 04/07/2015(UTC)
Posts: 4,791
Canada

Was thanked: 801 time(s) in 635 post(s)
Originally Posted by: coeur_de_lion Go to Quoted Post
It appeared after the installation of the last update (version 0.99.7561).

I don't believe that.
X_Y, you can't get rid of freak 0 and junction.
Alternately, plot the two data sets wisely discretized.
X_Y and Quick are two different companions, not completely vice versa.
No need to freak X_Y plot unless latest SS freaks it silently.

X_Y vs Quick.PNG
Offline Jean Giraud  
#8 Posted : 28 September 2020 17:01:12(UTC)
Jean Giraud


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 04/07/2015(UTC)
Posts: 4,791
Canada

Was thanked: 801 time(s) in 635 post(s)
Code X_Y in its companion native code.

X_Y Companion.PNG
Offline coeur_de_lion  
#9 Posted : 28 September 2020 22:24:51(UTC)
coeur_de_lion


Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 28/09/2014(UTC)
Posts: 11
Italy

Dear all,
thank you for your answer and support.

@Jean Giraud: me also was surprised that I had problem with the last release. I want to doublecheck and install the previous version, but I'm unable to find it. Some help about my request?

Thanks

Davide
Offline mkraska  
#10 Posted : 29 September 2020 10:39:51(UTC)
mkraska


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 15/04/2012(UTC)
Posts: 1,625
Germany

Was thanked: 909 time(s) in 571 post(s)
Originally Posted by: coeur_de_lion Go to Quoted Post
I want to doublecheck and install the previous version, but I'm unable to find it. Some help about my request?



How about the archive in the forum? Or use the history page from the main website.
Martin Kraska

Pre-configured portable distribution of SMath Studio: https://en.smath.info/wi...th%20with%20Plugins.ashx
Offline Davide Carpi  
#11 Posted : 29 September 2020 14:07:01(UTC)
Davide Carpi


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 13/01/2012(UTC)
Posts: 2,297
Man
Italy
Location: Italy

Was thanked: 1164 time(s) in 766 post(s)
Originally Posted by: mkraska Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: coeur_de_lion Go to Quoted Post
I want to doublecheck and install the previous version, but I'm unable to find it. Some help about my request?



How about the archive in the forum? Or use the history page from the main website.


Also, after choosing the version to download, you have to click on the "requested file version" tab.

2020-09-29 13_04_03-SMathStudioDesktop.0_99_7561.Setup.msi - File info.png
If you like my plugins please consider a donation to SMath Studio; for personal contributions to me: paypal.me/dcprojects
Offline coeur_de_lion  
#12 Posted : 03 October 2020 21:12:51(UTC)
coeur_de_lion


Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 28/09/2014(UTC)
Posts: 11
Italy

Dear all,
thanks for the support and suggestions.
I did a mistake and I confirm that with the previous version of smath studio nothing change.

Bye

Davide
Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.