Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

18 Pages«<161718
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline PompelmoTell  
#341 Posted : 21 August 2019 12:41:28(UTC)
PompelmoTell


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 23/12/2011(UTC)
Posts: 169
Italy
Location: italy

Was thanked: 64 time(s) in 54 post(s)
Jean
in the function definition of b(u) there is already all the data needed to properly plot the function with the X-Y plugin. Which works well.
sergio

SMathStudio_Jean.png
Offline Jean Giraud  
#342 Posted : 21 August 2019 15:21:10(UTC)
Jean Giraud


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 04/07/2015(UTC)
Posts: 3,864
Canada

Was thanked: 697 time(s) in 545 post(s)
Originally Posted by: PompelmoTell Go to Quoted Post
Jean
in the function definition of b(u) there is already all the data needed to properly plot the function with the X-Y plugin. Which works well.
sergio

Yes Sergio, but it does not understand/plot Engineer's maths.
X_Y refers to so many libraries, it may have to be doctored.

X_Y kaput more.PNG

X_Y kaput.PNG

Offline alyles  
#343 Posted : 21 August 2019 15:41:44(UTC)
alyles


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 23/03/2016(UTC)
Posts: 190
United States

Was thanked: 65 time(s) in 41 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Jean Giraud Go to Quoted Post

Yes Sergio, but it does not understand/plot Engineer's maths.
X_Y refers to so many libraries, it may have to be doctored.

X_Y kaput more.PNG




Works fine for me.

Untitled.png
Feel free to join the SMath Studio Users Discord Channel: https://discord.gg/PayZpJW
Offline alyles  
#344 Posted : 21 August 2019 15:48:22(UTC)
alyles


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 23/03/2016(UTC)
Posts: 190
United States

Was thanked: 65 time(s) in 41 post(s)
Originally Posted by: uni Go to Quoted Post
setprop() function is just an intermediary. It knows nothing about the properties of an object. Thus, if a property is found during a call, then it will be set. Each time a function is called, it enumerates the available properties. It is possible that I will change this behavior by setting aliases for some properties, making the names shorter. For now you can use source code to get these names. As for the values, you can get them from sm file:
Code:
gridpattern="Dash"
.


This doesn't seem to work for Grid.GridPattern or *Axis.NumberFormat.

Untitled.png
Feel free to join the SMath Studio Users Discord Channel: https://discord.gg/PayZpJW
thanks 2 users thanked alyles for this useful post.
on 21/08/2019(UTC),  on 22/08/2019(UTC)
Offline Jean Giraud  
#345 Posted : 21 August 2019 16:21:08(UTC)
Jean Giraud


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 04/07/2015(UTC)
Posts: 3,864
Canada

Was thanked: 697 time(s) in 545 post(s)
Originally Posted by: alyles Go to Quoted Post
Works fine for me.

Thanks alyles.
The question is about whether your X_Y version could be installed
in SS 6179, in replacement, not affecting all other projects ?
Offline uni  
#346 Posted : 21 August 2019 16:26:26(UTC)
uni


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 10/11/2010(UTC)
Posts: 951
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 868 time(s) in 487 post(s)
Originally Posted by: alyles Go to Quoted Post
This doesn't seem to work for Grid.GridPatternor *Axis.NumberFormat.

Yes, I was wrong. This place in the code is not completed.

As for Jean's examples. He doesn't quite clearly understand the connection between the program version, the component version and its capabilities. You can stick to one old version only for yourself personally, but moving forward is impossible without updating the old one. Sometimes you need to break something for this.

P.S. I can't support the all versions of the program. This makes sense only if all versions of the program are used at the same time, but it is not. I have access to statistics and it shows that users are migrating to new versions.

Edited by user 21 August 2019 16:45:16(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Russia forever!
Viacheslav N. Mezentsev
💰 Support me for plugins development: https://money.yandex.ru/to/410013245578758/100
thanks 3 users thanked uni for this useful post.
on 21/08/2019(UTC),  on 21/08/2019(UTC),  on 21/08/2019(UTC)
Offline Jean Giraud  
#347 Posted : 21 August 2019 18:02:02(UTC)
Jean Giraud


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 04/07/2015(UTC)
Posts: 3,864
Canada

Was thanked: 697 time(s) in 545 post(s)
Originally Posted by: uni Go to Quoted Post
As for Jean's examples.
He doesn't quite clearly understand the connection between the program version

I can survive otherwise. What's missing in all those commands is some Russian Poetry
Don't take it bad Viacheslav ... Jean is an old monkey [you already figured that].

X_Y most wanted.PNG

Offline uni  
#348 Posted : 22 August 2019 14:05:17(UTC)
uni


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 10/11/2010(UTC)
Posts: 951
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 868 time(s) in 487 post(s)
Updated.

Changes:
- Debug parameter added to config file;
- added support simple types for setprop() function;
- some bugs fixed;
- refactored.

Hidden property for axes and GridPattern now work.

Edited by user 22 August 2019 14:44:04(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Russia forever!
Viacheslav N. Mezentsev
💰 Support me for plugins development: https://money.yandex.ru/to/410013245578758/100
thanks 4 users thanked uni for this useful post.
on 22/08/2019(UTC),  on 22/08/2019(UTC),  on 22/08/2019(UTC),  on 22/08/2019(UTC)
Offline alyles  
#349 Posted : 22 August 2019 16:47:30(UTC)
alyles


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 23/03/2016(UTC)
Posts: 190
United States

Was thanked: 65 time(s) in 41 post(s)
Originally Posted by: uni Go to Quoted Post
Updated.

Changes:
- Debug parameter added to config file;
- added support simple types for setprop() function;
- some bugs fixed;
- refactored.

Hidden property for axes and GridPattern now work.


Thanks Uni! I really appreciate the setprop function.

Is it possible to set individual trace properties with this function?

Thanks,
alyles
Feel free to join the SMath Studio Users Discord Channel: https://discord.gg/PayZpJW
Offline alyles  
#350 Posted : 22 August 2019 21:57:27(UTC)
alyles


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 23/03/2016(UTC)
Posts: 190
United States

Was thanked: 65 time(s) in 41 post(s)
Updated my snippet for the XY Plot setprop wrappers. I have functions for each property that can be set with setprop.

Additionally I have created some other functions that combine individual property functions to minimize number of functions necessary.

I've also created some units for things like color (color), grid Patterns (gridPattern), legendPosition(legend), number format (numFmt). This allows one to use the context menu to select pre-defined values for these items. For example, if one wants to select a different grid pattern, but cannot remember the exact string, simply start typing "gridPattern" and select from the context menu.

Untitled.png

Attached is the raw snippet as well as a small example. Note that in the example, I have the legend on, but I have not set the parameters for traces so it's just a little rectangle. I'm hoping there is a way to change the trace parameters using the setprop command or something similar, but I'm unsure how to access them.

Untitled.png

XYPlotToolsExample.sm (125kb) downloaded 17 time(s). XYPlotProps.sm (114kb) downloaded 7 time(s).
Feel free to join the SMath Studio Users Discord Channel: https://discord.gg/PayZpJW
thanks 5 users thanked alyles for this useful post.
on 22/08/2019(UTC),  on 23/08/2019(UTC),  on 23/08/2019(UTC),  on 23/08/2019(UTC),  on 23/08/2019(UTC)
Offline Jean Giraud  
#351 Posted : 22 August 2019 23:45:46(UTC)
Jean Giraud


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 04/07/2015(UTC)
Posts: 3,864
Canada

Was thanked: 697 time(s) in 545 post(s)
Originally Posted by: alyles Go to Quoted Post
Updated my snippet for the XY Plot setprop wrappers.

Interesting background color.
I had a trick to do in plot region SS 5346, din't collect, can't remember.

Offline uni  
#352 Posted : 23 August 2019 00:14:06(UTC)
uni


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 10/11/2010(UTC)
Posts: 951
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 868 time(s) in 487 post(s)
Originally Posted by: alyles Go to Quoted Post
I'm hoping there is a way to change the trace parameters using the setprop command or something similar, but I'm unsure how to access them.

It is possible, but I myself don’t yet know an easy way to do this.

Russia forever!
Viacheslav N. Mezentsev
💰 Support me for plugins development: https://money.yandex.ru/to/410013245578758/100
Offline Jean Giraud  
#353 Posted : 23 August 2019 17:15:41(UTC)
Jean Giraud


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 04/07/2015(UTC)
Posts: 3,864
Canada

Was thanked: 697 time(s) in 545 post(s)
No surprise: the example is red SS 6179.
Revisit the the bugs SS 7109 ... No reply from ad-noseum visits.
SS 7109 strictly useless as is --> recycle/evaporate
On the other hand, for what X_Y plot does well, is exceptional
from the drop down menu, very fast. The spline line/points superb !
The attached examples wrt splines is convincing of that great feature.
SS 6179 X_Y is just missing background color from the windows.
I don't fancy that so much for publishing.
The so rich plots OriginLab is from drop down menu.
Just some comments, forget.

2D Isometric.sm (93kb) downloaded 20 time(s).
Offline uni  
#354 Posted : 24 August 2019 19:11:45(UTC)
uni


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 10/11/2010(UTC)
Posts: 951
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 868 time(s) in 487 post(s)
Updated.

Changes:

- added AntiAlias support for legend;
- Hidden property for axes changed to Visible.

We already have this property for traces, so it’s logical to have the same name for the axes. For uniformity. I forgot about it when I chose a name.

Edited by user 24 August 2019 19:14:33(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Russia forever!
Viacheslav N. Mezentsev
💰 Support me for plugins development: https://money.yandex.ru/to/410013245578758/100
thanks 2 users thanked uni for this useful post.
on 26/08/2019(UTC),  on 26/08/2019(UTC)
Offline alyles  
#355 Posted : 26 August 2019 17:04:14(UTC)
alyles


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 23/03/2016(UTC)
Posts: 190
United States

Was thanked: 65 time(s) in 41 post(s)
Originally Posted by: uni Go to Quoted Post
Updated.

Changes:

- added AntiAlias support for legend;
- Hidden property for axes changed to Visible.

We already have this property for traces, so it’s logical to have the same name for the axes. For uniformity. I forgot about it when I chose a name.


Updated snippet with showAxis functions and removed hideAxis functions.
Not sure how to toggle AntiAlias options for legend using setprop or if it is possible.

XYPlotProps.sm (120kb) downloaded 22 time(s).
Feel free to join the SMath Studio Users Discord Channel: https://discord.gg/PayZpJW
thanks 4 users thanked alyles for this useful post.
on 26/08/2019(UTC),  on 26/08/2019(UTC),  on 26/08/2019(UTC),  on 26/08/2019(UTC)
Offline Jean Giraud  
#356 Posted : 26 August 2019 21:25:12(UTC)
Jean Giraud


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 04/07/2015(UTC)
Posts: 3,864
Canada

Was thanked: 697 time(s) in 545 post(s)
FreeMat page 262 PDF

FreeMat Handle-Based Graphic.PNG
Offline fedeghi  
#357 Posted : 28 August 2019 10:17:27(UTC)
fedeghi


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 14/09/2013(UTC)
Posts: 38
Italy

Was thanked: 11 time(s) in 6 post(s)
Originally Posted by: uni Go to Quoted Post
Updated.



This update, I guess it is available only for SS 7109 and future builds, correct?
I am using SS 7030 and I don't see a "X-Y Plot Region" update among the available updates listed in Smath plugin manager.

Thank you, bye!
Offline uni  
#358 Posted : 28 August 2019 14:30:43(UTC)
uni


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 10/11/2010(UTC)
Posts: 951
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 868 time(s) in 487 post(s)
Yes. SMath Studio 0.99.7109. I am pushing users a bit forward. It’s hard to bring all the plugins to a new stable release unless you keep track of the changes. I rebuilt almost all the plugins for this version in order to check their functionality.
Russia forever!
Viacheslav N. Mezentsev
💰 Support me for plugins development: https://money.yandex.ru/to/410013245578758/100
Users browsing this topic
Similar Topics
X-Y Plot Region Plugin (Extensions)
by ndtma 24/06/2018 06:00:49(UTC)
X-Y Plot Region Plugin Problem (Questions)
by ndtma 20/06/2018 19:38:44(UTC)
18 Pages«<161718
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.