Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline MBernacca  
#1 Posted : 29 January 2020 13:42:47(UTC)
MBernacca


Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 28/11/2017(UTC)
Posts: 19
Italy
Location: Pisa

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
The Table region PlugIn is very useful (thanks Davide!) and nice, but I wonder if there is any way to show a calculated value in between other text in the caption (or footnote) field.
I see that there are special keys (%T, %S, %R etc.) to show some particular numbers in the caption, it would be interesting and useful to have, let's say, %V(varname) to show the value of a variable of the sheet.

Does anyone know a workaround or maybe this could be a future additional feature?

Thanks
Marco
Online Jean Giraud  
#2 Posted : 29 January 2020 15:19:06(UTC)
Jean Giraud


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 04/07/2015(UTC)
Posts: 5,498
Canada

Was thanked: 846 time(s) in 676 post(s)
Marco: not sure what you are looking for ?

Table Region [Project].sm (10kb) downloaded 80 time(s).
Table Region Carlos.sm (18kb) downloaded 52 time(s).
Table Region.sm (50kb) downloaded 56 time(s).
Levenberg_Marquardt_Code_CBG Model.sm (71kb) downloaded 37 time(s).
Offline MBernacca  
#3 Posted : 29 January 2020 17:05:32(UTC)
MBernacca


Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 28/11/2017(UTC)
Posts: 19
Italy
Location: Pisa

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Jean, thanks for your help, your examples always have interesting hints.
However, what I would like to do is something like this below:
Table_Example.jpg

I would like to show a variable value in place of "xxxx" in the caption of the above table.
I have not found any way to do that and probably it is not possible, for the actual version of this plug-in.
Any suggestion welcome.

Thanks
Marco
Online Jean Giraud  
#4 Posted : 29 January 2020 18:22:10(UTC)
Jean Giraud


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 04/07/2015(UTC)
Posts: 5,498
Canada

Was thanked: 846 time(s) in 676 post(s)
Originally Posted by: MBernacca Go to Quoted Post
I would like to show a variable value in place of "xxxx" in the caption of the above table.

... as live variable probably not possible.
If you say and tabulate the calculated values are normalized
at some speed xxx RPM then write it as such
All data normalized @ 3600 RPM
Offline mkraska  
#5 Posted : 29 January 2020 20:00:52(UTC)
mkraska


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 15/04/2012(UTC)
Posts: 1,685
Germany

Was thanked: 928 time(s) in 586 post(s)
You could just place a formatted label region over the caption . This is a bit weird but it works. Use the context menu to switch off input and border.

label.png
label.sm (5kb) downloaded 30 time(s).

In newer SMath versions, you can also use a standard text region with an embedded formula, where you can suppress input display and even specify a unit.

Edited by user 29 January 2020 20:03:11(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Martin Kraska

Pre-configured portable distribution of SMath Studio: https://en.smath.info/wi...th%20with%20Plugins.ashx
Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.