Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login. New Registrations are disabled.

Notification

Icon
Error

Login


Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline Andrey Ivashov  
#1 Posted : 01 April 2019 01:28:17(UTC)
Andrey Ivashov


Rank: Administration

Groups: Developers, Registered, Knovel Developers, Administrators, Advanced Member
Joined: 11/07/2008(UTC)
Posts: 1,616
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 1978 time(s) in 666 post(s)
SMath Studio - SMath
Created by SMath LLC in the scope of SMath project. Published by smath.

SMath Studio

SMath Studio box
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Tiny, but powerful mathematical program with WYSIWYG editor and complete units of measurements support.

It provides numerous computing features and rich user interface translated into about 40 different languages. Application also contains integrated mathematical reference book.

Free for personal usage! Plans for Organizations are available!

Application can be easily extended based on your needs. Built-in Extensions Manager tool allows to get access to hundreds official and third-party resources of the following types: usage examples, plug-ins, SMath Viewer based applications, snippets, interface translations, interactive books, handbooks and tutorials.

They talk about us

Buenísima aplicación. more...

by Nicolás Troncoso

Great work of A. Ivashov. SMath Studio is a powerfull and extremely intuitive software. Suitable for daily engineering practice. more...

by Eng. Carli (Italy)

Amazing math tool. I use it almost daily. I'm a civil engineer and Smath Studio quickly became one of my favorite tools to "hand check" a lot of my calculations. more...

by Fernando Siedschlag




System requirements

  • Desktop (Windows):
    Framework: .NET Framework 2.0 or higher
  • Desktop (Linux):
    Framework: Mono 2.0 (libmono-winforms-2.0-cil package) or higher


Interface languages (37 languages)

  • [ARA] Arabic / العربي
  • [BEL] Belarusian / Беларуская
  • [BUL] Bulgarian / Български
  • [CAT] Catalan / Català
  • [CHS] Chinese (Simplified) / 简体中文
  • [CHT] Chinese (Traditional) / 簡體中文
  • [CPP] Portuguese (Brazil) / Brazil (Português)
  • [CZE] Czech / Čeština
  • [DAN] Danish / Dansk
  • [DUT] Dutch / Nederlands
  • [ENG] English / English
  • [FAS] Persian / فارسی
  • [FIN] Finnish / Suomi
  • [FRE] French / Français
  • [GER] German / Deutsch
  • [GRE] Greek / Ελληνικά
  • [HEB] Hebrew / עברית
  • [HUN] Hungarian / Magyar
  • [IND] Indonesian / Bahasa Indonesia
  • [ITA] Italian / Italiano
  • [JPN] Japanese / 日本語
  • [KOR] Korean / 한국어
  • [LAV] Latvian / Latviešu
  • [LTH] Lithuanian / Lietuvių
  • [NOR] Norwegian / Norsk
  • [POL] Polish / Polski
  • [POR] Portuguese / Português
  • [RON] Romanian / Română
  • [RUS] Russian / Русский
  • [SCC] Serbian (Latin) / Srpski
  • [SCR] Croatian / Hrvatski
  • [SLK] Slovak / Slovenčina
  • [SPA] Spanish / Español
  • [SRP] Serbian (Cyrillic) / Српски
  • [SWE] Swedish / Svenska
  • [TUR] Turkish / Türkçe
  • [UKR] Ukrainian / Українська



Tutorial

SMath Studio tutorial by Bernard Liengme.
  • SMathPrimer.pdf (Date: 11.11.2011. File size: 2.06MB) - to open in Adobe Acrobat Reader

Introduction of the use of SMath Studio by Gilberto E. Urroz, Ph.D., P.E.


Other files

SMath Studio icons () of all available sizes (16x16, 24x24, 32x32, 48x48, 64x64, 96x96, 128x128, 256x256) in PNG format.
thanks 8 users thanked Andrey Ivashov for this useful post.
on 01/04/2019(UTC),  on 01/04/2019(UTC),  on 01/04/2019(UTC),  on 01/04/2019(UTC),  on 01/04/2019(UTC),  on 02/04/2019(UTC),  on 05/04/2019(UTC),  on 30/04/2019(UTC)

Wanna join the discussion?! Login to your SMath Studio Forum forum account. New Registrations are disabled.

Offline Artyom  
#2 Posted : 26 November 2019 19:34:41(UTC)
Artyom

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 06/03/2019(UTC)
Posts: 3
Man
Poland

Is there a way to open several instances of the app in that version? Not like a few windows with different documents, but few system windows with different documents. Looks like it doesn't work now, but worked in previous version. Now it's super inconvenient because it's impossible to work on few monitors in different files at the same time.
Offline Jean Giraud  
#3 Posted : 27 November 2019 02:20:36(UTC)
Jean Giraud

Rank: Guest

Groups: Registered
Joined: 04/07/2015(UTC)
Posts: 6,866
Canada

Was thanked: 981 time(s) in 809 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Artyom Go to Quoted Post
Is there a way to open several instances of the app in that version? Not like a few windows with different documents, but few system windows with different documents. Looks like it doesn't work now, but worked in previous version. Now it's super inconvenient because it's impossible to work on few monitors in different files at the same time.

Not clear what you could do before and not anymore.
When you open a PC session, you have nothing yet
At this point: click on the Smath icon TaskBar ... bingo Smath.
From there, you can open any Smath work sheet from wherever
in the PC box as you have a single Smath session.
Now, if you want another Smath session, double click on the
Smath icon in the DeskTop ... not TaskBar.
You then have a 2nd Smath session identified page 1.
Do that as many times as you want independent Smath sessions.
Now, to reach those Smath sessions, hover on the Smath icon
on the TaskBar ... click on the one you want identified page 1.
From the Smath menu "Open", browse for the document you want
from wherever in the PC box. Do same for the other not yet opened.
Now, you have as many Smath sessions as desired for each of
your active screen for multiple consultations.
But, all that is BS & BK [Bull Shit & Book Keeping].
Open documents from a single Smath sessions ... open any number,
I know no limit. From your individual screen just consult the
one in cause. Just works great Win 7, SS 6179.
It can be done other wise.
Offline Razonar  
#4 Posted : 27 November 2019 13:41:54(UTC)
Razonar


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 28/08/2014(UTC)
Posts: 1,375
Uruguay

Was thanked: 835 time(s) in 529 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Artyom Go to Quoted Post
Is there a way to open several instances of the app in that version? Not like a few windows with different documents, but few system windows with different documents. Looks like it doesn't work now, but worked in previous version. Now it's super inconvenient because it's impossible to work on few monitors in different files at the same time.


Hi. I ask for this feature, which is good for low resources systems, because SMath is some slow starting. I guess that it's in the c:\Users\##USER##\AppData\Roaming\SMath\settings.inf the option, but can't find where.

Check this: https://en.smath.com/forum/yaf_postst17103_About-messages-and-smath-instances.aspx

Hope this helps.
Best regards.
ALvaro.
Offline Jean Giraud  
#5 Posted : 27 November 2019 16:32:09(UTC)
Jean Giraud

Rank: Guest

Groups: Registered
Joined: 04/07/2015(UTC)
Posts: 6,866
Canada

Was thanked: 981 time(s) in 809 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Razonar Go to Quoted Post
I ask for this feature, which is good for low resources systems, because SMath is some slow starting.

Does it work this way for you ?
3 double click on the Smath icon Desktop.
The first Smath instance takes > 1 min
2nd & 3rd instance 45 sec.
Now, you have 3 Smath sessions, each one to be filled
from your main Smath documents directory
SS 6179 Win 7

Sessions.PNG
Offline fedeghi  
#6 Posted : 09 June 2020 10:37:52(UTC)
fedeghi


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 14/09/2013(UTC)
Posts: 90
Italy

Was thanked: 24 time(s) in 16 post(s)
Hello, new stable builds have not been release for a while now (more than one year).
I would like to know if future plans for development on smath are still ongoing and, in case, if a new stable build is going to be released?

Thanks
Bye!
Offline Andrey Ivashov  
#7 Posted : 16 July 2020 10:58:00(UTC)
Andrey Ivashov


Rank: Administration

Groups: Developers, Registered, Knovel Developers, Administrators, Advanced Member
Joined: 11/07/2008(UTC)
Posts: 1,616
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 1978 time(s) in 666 post(s)
Originally Posted by: fedeghi Go to Quoted Post
Hello, new stable builds have not been release for a while now (more than one year).
I would like to know if future plans for development on smath are still ongoing and, in case, if a new stable build is going to be released?

Everything is OK. It is not a first time in a project's lifetime when development was paused.
Currently I've almost finished work on my other projects so plan to return to SMath very soon.

Best regards.
thanks 4 users thanked Andrey Ivashov for this useful post.
on 16/07/2020(UTC),  on 16/07/2020(UTC),  on 16/07/2020(UTC),  on 17/07/2020(UTC)
Offline overlord  
#8 Posted : 16 July 2020 14:51:49(UTC)
overlord


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 23/07/2013(UTC)
Posts: 1,132
Turkey

Was thanked: 513 time(s) in 342 post(s)
I had begun to worry about you dear Andrey.
Since so much bad news is happening in 2020...
It is good to hear you are doing well.
Offline odusbav  
#9 Posted : 16 July 2020 18:00:08(UTC)
odusbav

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 23/06/2020(UTC)
Posts: 4
Venezuela
Location: ccs

Thats great andrey, I honestly was fearing the worst had happened.
btw could you look into the no symbols shown in toolbox bug we linux users are facing?
Users browsing this topic
Guest (2)
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.