Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

2 Pages<12
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline justhumm  
#21 Posted : 19 January 2019 20:01:05(UTC)
justhumm


Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 02/03/2016(UTC)
Posts: 18
United States

Originally Posted by: Jean Giraud Go to Quoted Post
X_Y plot => you set the x, y limits
the QuickPlot => you wheel/mouse/zoom the x, y
Shift wheel mouse for the x
Ctrl wheel mouse for the y
click in plot shift up/dn, left/right to move the plot.


Originally Posted by: ElSid Go to Quoted Post
The @ plot is the quick plot. You are correct, it does not autoscale. The X-Y plot that Jean mentioned is a plugin for the PC based software.
I agree, an auto zoom to the correct plot area would be nice


Where is the X_Y plot (axis limits) plugin available for download? Or, if it's already installed, how do you implement it?

I am using windows SMath version 0.99 build 6884.

Thanks!

Edited by user 19 January 2019 20:07:21(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Offline uni  
#22 Posted : 19 January 2019 20:47:14(UTC)
uni


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 10/11/2010(UTC)
Posts: 961
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 876 time(s) in 492 post(s)
You must install it using the extension manager (X-Y Plot Region).



2019-01-19_22-44-52.png
Russia ☭ forever
Viacheslav N. Mezentsev
💰 Support me for plugins development: https://money.yandex.ru/to/410013245578758/100
Offline justhumm  
#23 Posted : 26 January 2019 20:09:03(UTC)
justhumm


Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 02/03/2016(UTC)
Posts: 18
United States

OK. I was being stupid...my extension manager was only showing the extensions "local storage". I had to switch it to "online gallery".

Thanks for the reply!
Offline Jean Giraud  
#24 Posted : 27 January 2019 06:36:46(UTC)
Jean Giraud


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 04/07/2015(UTC)
Posts: 4,125
Canada

Was thanked: 727 time(s) in 569 post(s)
Originally Posted by: justhumm Go to Quoted Post
OK. I was being stupid...my extension manager was only showing the extensions "local storage". I had to switch it to "online gallery".

About X_Y plot: so interesting/useful, so bloody freak in other situations.
If the function includes ln(x) and if it starts from very low,
can't start at 0. Start at very low just crashed Smath [yesterday !]

Offline miratas  
#25 Posted : 29 November 2019 17:14:46(UTC)
miratas

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 29/11/2019(UTC)
Posts: 1
Czech Republic

Hello,

yesterday I discovered SMath and I was impressed. I'm Mathcad 15 user, so I like similar behaviour.

But when I started playing with plot I realized that there is no automatic axis setting which is really pain.

I usually use the sheet as "live", so I change some value, do recalculate and instantly see the result in plot. This use is limited here only to small changes which fit in the current plot zoom. If values change more, you can not see them in the plot.

Anyway, thank you for this great tool!
Offline fedeghi  
#26 Posted : 29 November 2019 19:33:43(UTC)
fedeghi


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 14/09/2013(UTC)
Posts: 39
Italy

Was thanked: 11 time(s) in 6 post(s)
Many users plot functions with an additional plugin named "X-Y Plot" (by user "Uni" )
This plugin offers the possibility to control axis limits (and other stuff) using values or variables coming from previous calculation.
I have moved almost every office calculation tool from plotting with Smath native to "XY Plot" mainly for this feature.

You will find this explained in the XY plugin forum section, or more conveniently in remarkable "interactive handbook" prepared by user MKraska.
Just open the handbook and navigate to Graphics->2D Plot (XY plugin)

Cattura.PNG
Offline Jean Giraud  
#27 Posted : 30 November 2019 16:11:23(UTC)
Jean Giraud


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 04/07/2015(UTC)
Posts: 4,125
Canada

Was thanked: 727 time(s) in 569 post(s)
Once you will get used with Smath QuickPlot & X_Y Plot,
you will appreciate how superior Smath is vs MCD.
MCD native mesh is ½ pica, Smath is pixel. Thus allows
sizing graphs exactly same width of fine trace vs rough MCD.
1. Size the X_Y plot on your min/max 'x'
2. size Y axis on those min/max ... done.
On rough data points X_Y has spline junction [Isometric example].
For Implicit Trifolium: wait until all frames are calculated,
then see the wind mill rotate ... quick/lovely vs MCD

Solve Implicit Trifolium.sm (30kb) downloaded 10 time(s).
X_Y Plot Junior.sm (44kb) downloaded 11 time(s).
2D Isometric.sm (93kb) downloaded 10 time(s).
Utilities Discrete Algo Range INTERVALS Parts 1234.sm (85kb) downloaded 7 time(s).
Users browsing this topic
2 Pages<12
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.