Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Login


23 Pages<1234>»
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline oscampo  
#21 Posted : 26 September 2012 23:16:36(UTC)
oscampo


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 10/12/2009(UTC)
Posts: 250
Man
Colombia
Location: Cali, Colombia

Was thanked: 89 time(s) in 68 post(s)
Originally Posted by: uni Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: omorr Go to Quoted Post
Hello uni
Originally Posted by: oscampo Go to Quoted Post
Please, Uni or Omorr, could you translate the text on the image on first post?

Thanks a lot

oscampo

Thank you for your efforts on this but, unfortunately, there is no way for me to understand how is this working and how should this plugin be used Sad .

Regards,
Radovan


Ok. I'll make simple video tutorial.


Hi Uni, I was trying again with your plugin, but I have a problem: This plugin is not compatible with windows 7

Sad

Offline uni  
#22 Posted : 27 September 2012 05:28:31(UTC)
uni


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 10/11/2010(UTC)
Posts: 1,498
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 1279 time(s) in 747 post(s)
Quote:
Hi Uni, I was trying again with your plugin, but I have a problem: This plugin is not compatible with windows 7


Try to change the environment variable TEMP (TMP) to c:\temp (short path). And run the program with administrator privileges.

Edited by user 27 September 2012 05:37:30(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Russia ☭ forever
Viacheslav N. Mezentsev
Offline omorr  
#23 Posted : 27 September 2012 08:02:48(UTC)
omorr


Rank: Administration

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 23/06/2009(UTC)
Posts: 1,740
Man
Serbia

Was thanked: 318 time(s) in 268 post(s)
Hello uni,

By changing TMP,TEMP variables it works now for me (WinXP(32)) Good
Just could not believe it was that simple Shok

maple(dsolve(diff(y(x),x)+5*y(x)≡3*x,y(x)))=y(x)={3*(-1+5*x)+25*exp(-5*x)*_C1}/25

maple(int(1/x,x))=ln(x)

Thank you,
Radovan

EDIT:
On Win7(64) (I changed TMP,TEMP variables) the following error appeared - first picture attached.
I have the Administrator privileges, of course. If I run SMath as Administrator, error apperaed - second picture attached

Edited by user 27 September 2012 09:58:57(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

omorr attached the following image(s):
mapplewin7(64).png
smathmapleadmin.png
When Sisyphus climbed to the top of a hill, they said: "Wrong boulder!"
thanks 1 user thanked omorr for this useful post.
on 28/09/2012(UTC)
Offline omorr  
#24 Posted : 27 September 2012 10:52:19(UTC)
omorr


Rank: Administration

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 23/06/2009(UTC)
Posts: 1,740
Man
Serbia

Was thanked: 318 time(s) in 268 post(s)
Hello,

Just a reminder on this post about wrong mixed derivatives

See please the results using maple plugin by uni -(unfortunately, it seems it is not working on Win7(64) or I do not know how to make it work) and by SMath. SMath is doing this wrong and I hope this will be corrected in the next SMath release.

Regards,
Radovan
omorr attached the following image(s):
mixedderivatives.png
When Sisyphus climbed to the top of a hill, they said: "Wrong boulder!"
Offline uni  
#25 Posted : 27 September 2012 15:44:33(UTC)
uni


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 10/11/2010(UTC)
Posts: 1,498
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 1279 time(s) in 747 post(s)
Radovan, plugin doesn't support nested expressions yet (see file mvr4.txt with intermediate calculations). This means that you can not use functions, because mapledos.exe not see them (need to finish, I hope it will be in the next release):

27.09.2012 18:33:09 [->] diff(diff(f(x;y);y);x)
27.09.2012 18:33:09 [->] C:\Temp\tmp8C7.tmp:
interface(quiet=true);
writeto(`C:\\Temp\\tmp8C8.tmp`):
sys := proc() { args[i] $ i = 1..nargs-2 }; end:
ans := diff(diff(f(x,y),y),x):
if ( whattype( ans ) = `exprseq` ) then convert( cat( `mat(`, substring( convert( [ans], string ), 2..-2 ), `,`, nops( [ans] ), `,1)` ), string ); elif ( whattype( ans ) = `set` ) then convert(cat(`mat(`,substring(convert(map2(op,2,[ans[i]$i=1..nops(ans)]),string),2..-2),`,`,nops(ans),`,1)`),string);else convert( ans, string ); fi;
quit:

27.09.2012 18:33:13 [<-] C:\Temp\tmp8C8.tmp:
diff(diff(f(x,y),x),y)
27.09.2012 18:33:13 [<-] diff(diff(f(x;y);x);y)

As for the 64-bit version, I'll think about it.
Russia ☭ forever
Viacheslav N. Mezentsev
thanks 1 user thanked uni for this useful post.
on 27/09/2012(UTC)
Offline uni  
#26 Posted : 27 September 2012 18:25:02(UTC)
uni


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 10/11/2010(UTC)
Posts: 1,498
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 1279 time(s) in 747 post(s)
Update: mvr4_20120927.zip

If you want to use function from SMath Studio write this: int(sin(x),x) or maple(int(sin(x),x)) - it will be the same.
But If you want to use function from Maple V R4 (DOS) write this: maple("int"(sin(x),x)) it will not be equivalent to maple(int(sin(x),x)) (preprocessing is done before calling maple()).

P.S. I still think how to do better Umnik .

Edited by user 27 September 2012 18:52:42(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Russia ☭ forever
Viacheslav N. Mezentsev
thanks 1 user thanked uni for this useful post.
on 27/09/2012(UTC)
Offline omorr  
#27 Posted : 27 September 2012 19:27:02(UTC)
omorr


Rank: Administration

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 23/06/2009(UTC)
Posts: 1,740
Man
Serbia

Was thanked: 318 time(s) in 268 post(s)
Hello uni,
Originally Posted by: uni Go to Quoted Post

P.S. I still think how to do better Umnik .


Wish you all the best about it.

By the way, is there any chance that plugins you and other good people made Good Thank you could be available in one place and not scattered through the Forum . I suppose that at list new forum like "User plugins" could be made and all the user plugins available for using to be put there. As far I know all the plugins are in the "Samples" among many other topics.

Maybe Andrey could open a new "User plugins" Forum for instance Unsure

Regards,
Radovan
When Sisyphus climbed to the top of a hill, they said: "Wrong boulder!"
thanks 1 user thanked omorr for this useful post.
on 28/09/2012(UTC)
Offline uni  
#28 Posted : 27 September 2012 19:43:02(UTC)
uni


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 10/11/2010(UTC)
Posts: 1,498
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 1279 time(s) in 747 post(s)
Radovan, I added a link in the signature.
Russia ☭ forever
Viacheslav N. Mezentsev
Offline omorr  
#29 Posted : 27 September 2012 21:13:12(UTC)
omorr


Rank: Administration

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 23/06/2009(UTC)
Posts: 1,740
Man
Serbia

Was thanked: 318 time(s) in 268 post(s)
Ah yes, I see - did not see that sorry Blush

Thank you very much - I will keep your link as a reference for all your very useful plugins Biggrinrinks:

Thank you very much,
Radovan
When Sisyphus climbed to the top of a hill, they said: "Wrong boulder!"
Offline uni  
#30 Posted : 27 September 2012 21:16:45(UTC)
uni


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 10/11/2010(UTC)
Posts: 1,498
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 1279 time(s) in 747 post(s)
Originally Posted by: omorr Go to Quoted Post
Ah yes, I see - did not see that sorry Blush

I added it today Biggrin
Russia ☭ forever
Viacheslav N. Mezentsev
Offline adiaz  
#31 Posted : 28 September 2012 06:54:17(UTC)
adiaz


Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 03/06/2009(UTC)
Posts: 25

Was thanked: 5 time(s) in 5 post(s)
Originally Posted by: uni Go to Quoted Post

Try this one: mvr4_20120926.zip. In the plugins folder there is a log file of transformations: mvr4.txt. Don't forget to check it periodically.


Thanks. Testing ...

Alvaro.

thanks 1 user thanked adiaz for this useful post.
on 28/09/2012(UTC)
Offline adiaz  
#32 Posted : 28 September 2012 07:56:51(UTC)
adiaz


Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 03/06/2009(UTC)
Posts: 25

Was thanked: 5 time(s) in 5 post(s)
Hi. I dislake M54IV (the last version which use old Mathcad versions). But love M5R5. That version have a different notation for strings, more like the new versions of others softwares. Also, it works in Windows 3 version, for 16 bits, but with the extension for 32 bits. Even I don't understand how use the semicolon in the uni examples, here is the result replacing mapledos.exe, and lib and licence folders with this version.


adiaz attached the following image(s):
MAPLE_SM.png
Offline uni  
#33 Posted : 28 September 2012 08:07:51(UTC)
uni


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 10/11/2010(UTC)
Posts: 1,498
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 1279 time(s) in 747 post(s)
Originally Posted by: adiaz Go to Quoted Post
Hi. I dislake M54IV (the last version which use old Mathcad versions). But love M5R5. That version have a different notation for strings, more like the new versions of others softwares. Also, it works in Windows 3 version, for 16 bits, but with the extension for 32 bits. Even I don't understand how use the semicolon in the uni examples, here is the result replacing mapledos.exe, and lib and licence folders with this version.

Could you show the contents of the file mvr4.txt?
Many years ago there was even a website called "Maple bugs". It had a lot of them.
Russia ☭ forever
Viacheslav N. Mezentsev
Offline adiaz  
#34 Posted : 28 September 2012 08:22:39(UTC)
adiaz


Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 03/06/2009(UTC)
Posts: 25

Was thanked: 5 time(s) in 5 post(s)
Sure, here it is.
File Attachment(s):
mvr4.txt (66kb) downloaded 77 time(s).
thanks 1 user thanked adiaz for this useful post.
on 28/09/2012(UTC)
Offline uni  
#35 Posted : 28 September 2012 08:30:17(UTC)
uni


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 10/11/2010(UTC)
Posts: 1,498
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 1279 time(s) in 747 post(s)
Originally Posted by: adiaz Go to Quoted Post
Sure, here it is.

I forgot that I also have cmaple.exe. Thanks for reminding me, I'll change the plugin to support the "Maple V Release 5". As for the semicolon, you can just write a comma. It depends on the settings in SMath Studio.
Russia ☭ forever
Viacheslav N. Mezentsev
Offline adiaz  
#36 Posted : 28 September 2012 08:45:59(UTC)
adiaz


Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 03/06/2009(UTC)
Posts: 25

Was thanked: 5 time(s) in 5 post(s)
It can be great, and I agree with you about to not convert smath in a kind of fronten or front cover to call others programs. But in the meantime that have not some functions, like indefinite integrals, maybe the best way in call some external program could be use a wrapper function (like Eval or Parse) inside of smath, where each user can configure it's oun kernel (maxima, yacas, ...).

Ah, and thanks for remember me the smath configuration.
Offline adiaz  
#37 Posted : 28 September 2012 09:00:01(UTC)
adiaz


Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 03/06/2009(UTC)
Posts: 25

Was thanked: 5 time(s) in 5 post(s)
Can´t call the function with two args. (Pila vacía = empty stack)

Regards.

Alvaro.
adiaz attached the following image(s):
err_msg.gif
Offline uni  
#38 Posted : 28 September 2012 09:08:36(UTC)
uni


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 10/11/2010(UTC)
Posts: 1,498
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 1279 time(s) in 747 post(s)
statement Biggrin

Wait for a while, I'll change the plugin and then you'll can use it normally.

Russia ☭ forever
Viacheslav N. Mezentsev
Offline adiaz  
#39 Posted : 28 September 2012 09:23:40(UTC)
adiaz


Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 03/06/2009(UTC)
Posts: 25

Was thanked: 5 time(s) in 5 post(s)
jajaja. It's late and it's raining. Thanks.
Alvaro.
Offline omorr  
#40 Posted : 28 September 2012 11:27:15(UTC)
omorr


Rank: Administration

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 23/06/2009(UTC)
Posts: 1,740
Man
Serbia

Was thanked: 318 time(s) in 268 post(s)
Originally Posted by: uni Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: omorr Go to Quoted Post
Ah yes, I see - did not see that sorry Blush

I added it today Biggrin

It worked few hours ago and now do not Sorry - hope this is temporarily Shok

ERROR
The requested URL could not be retrieved

While trying to retrieve the URL: ftp://82.193.156.30/SMath/plugins

The following error was encountered:

Connection to 82.193.156.30 Failed

The system returned:

(113) No route to host

The remote host or network may be down. Please try the request again.

Your cache administrator is root.
Generated Fri, 28 Sep 2012 08:26:00 GMT by proxy.uns.ac.rs (squid/2.6.STABLE21)


Regards,
Radovan


When Sisyphus climbed to the top of a hill, they said: "Wrong boulder!"
Users browsing this topic
23 Pages<1234>»
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.