Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login. New Registrations are disabled.

Notification

Icon
Error

Login


27 Pages«<2324252627>
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline overlord  
#481 Posted : 29 July 2022 02:23:20(UTC)
overlord


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 23/07/2013(UTC)
Posts: 1,126
Turkey

Was thanked: 507 time(s) in 338 post(s)
Originally Posted by: uni Go to Quoted Post
If you sometimes see a similar problem, then this is an error in the operation of a parallel algorithm used to speed up data processing.

Are these indecent lines result for same kind of problem?
It doesn't matter when cases() used by the way, same issue.

Regards

2022-07-29_02-19.png
Offline uni  
#482 Posted : 29 July 2022 07:15:11(UTC)
uni


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 10/11/2010(UTC)
Posts: 1,494
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 1274 time(s) in 745 post(s)
Originally Posted by: overlord Go to Quoted Post
Are these indecent lines result for same kind of problem?

No, this problem is related to the drawing algorithm. This algorithm skips points that cannot be drawn. It doesn't always work correctly at the end of lines. I am aware of this and have not yet found the time to rewrite the algorithm to be more universal.

Russia ☭ forever
Viacheslav N. Mezentsev
Offline marks2c  
#483 Posted : 17 December 2022 07:18:38(UTC)
marks2c


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 01/04/2020(UTC)
Posts: 85
New Zealand
Location: Wellington

Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 3 post(s)
I'm really enjoying the ability to use XY plots to visualize parametric drawings (ie polygons, poly lines etc). Great work Uni et al.

However, I don't understand:
1. Why does a vector line matrix needs to be contained within a 1x1 matrix? I'm guessing that is the answer: ie it needs to be 1 element to be parsed. Is that correct?
2. How do you create fill? For example, green fill between the points (0,0), (1,0), (1,1) and (0,1)?

Thanks!
Offline mkraska  
#484 Posted : 17 December 2022 18:40:55(UTC)
mkraska


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 15/04/2012(UTC)
Posts: 1,985
Germany

Was thanked: 1124 time(s) in 721 post(s)
Originally Posted by: marks2c Go to Quoted Post

2. How do you create fill? For example, green fill between the points (0,0), (1,0), (1,1) and (0,1)?


The pre-defined objects in the XY-Plot-plugin might help.

xyplot_015.png

xyplot_016.png
Martin Kraska

Pre-configured portable distribution of SMath Studio: https://smath.com/wiki/SMath_with_Plugins.ashx
thanks 1 user thanked mkraska for this useful post.
on 17/12/2022(UTC)
Offline marks2c  
#485 Posted : 17 December 2022 21:22:56(UTC)
marks2c


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 01/04/2020(UTC)
Posts: 85
New Zealand
Location: Wellington

Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 3 post(s)
Thank you both. Martin: is there a place were the available pre-defined objects are documented?

I'm doing something wrong:

Click to enlarge

Not Working.sm (6kb) downloaded 6 time(s).

Edited by moderator 20 December 2022 11:19:04(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Offline overlord  
#486 Posted : 18 December 2022 00:16:50(UTC)
overlord


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 23/07/2013(UTC)
Posts: 1,126
Turkey

Was thanked: 507 time(s) in 338 post(s)
Originally Posted by: marks2c Go to Quoted Post
I'm doing something wrong:

Rename your matrix point to points.
thanks 1 user thanked overlord for this useful post.
on 18/12/2022(UTC)
Offline marks2c  
#487 Posted : 18 December 2022 01:08:50(UTC)
marks2c


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 01/04/2020(UTC)
Posts: 85
New Zealand
Location: Wellington

Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 3 post(s)
PBKAC! Thanks overlord.

Is there a list/documentation somewhere of the built-in objects?

Edited by user 18 December 2022 01:35:41(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Offline mkraska  
#488 Posted : 18 December 2022 01:56:02(UTC)
mkraska


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 15/04/2012(UTC)
Posts: 1,985
Germany

Was thanked: 1124 time(s) in 721 post(s)
Section 8.3.4 in the german handbook.

Or have a look at the interactive handbook: Graphics> 2D plots (plugin X-Y Plot)

Also, have a look at the topic starter post of this thread, there is extensive documentation on this plugin.
Martin Kraska

Pre-configured portable distribution of SMath Studio: https://smath.com/wiki/SMath_with_Plugins.ashx
thanks 1 user thanked mkraska for this useful post.
on 18/12/2022(UTC)
Offline marks2c  
#489 Posted : 18 December 2022 03:21:06(UTC)
marks2c


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 01/04/2020(UTC)
Posts: 85
New Zealand
Location: Wellington

Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 3 post(s)
The interactive handbook (tools-plugins-interactive handbook) was most helpful.

An excellent reference. Thank you Martin.
Offline marks2c  
#490 Posted : 31 January 2023 05:35:55(UTC)
marks2c


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 01/04/2020(UTC)
Posts: 85
New Zealand
Location: Wellington

Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 3 post(s)
XYPlot: Plot Polygons: Complex Number Column Vectors

I'm hoping to plot polygons with complex number vertices as the coordinate pairs: ie x-coordinate = the real part, and y-coordinate = the imaginary part.

Is that possible? If not, would native handling of complex numbers as coordinate pairs by XYPlot be useful?

I've looked at both section 8.3.4 of the German handbook and also the Tools>Plugins>Interactive Handbooks>Interactive SMath Handbook>Graphics>2D Plots>X-Y Plot and can't find anything regarding complex number handling.

This kind of thing:

Click to enlarge

20230131 Triangle Test Complex XYPlot.sm (103kb) downloaded 4 time(s).

Thank you!

Edited by moderator 31 January 2023 17:13:56(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Offline Razonar  
#491 Posted : 31 January 2023 07:46:51(UTC)
Razonar


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 28/08/2014(UTC)
Posts: 1,356
Uruguay

Was thanked: 815 time(s) in 516 post(s)
Originally Posted by: marks2c Go to Quoted Post
XYPlot: Plot Polygons: Complex Number Column Vectors ...

Hi. This could be an option.

Clipboard01.png

20230131 Triangle Test Complex XYPlot.sm (107kb) downloaded 19 time(s).

Best regards.
Alvaro.

thanks 4 users thanked Razonar for this useful post.
on 31/01/2023(UTC),  on 31/01/2023(UTC),  on 31/01/2023(UTC),  on 31/01/2023(UTC)
Offline uni  
#492 Posted : 01 February 2023 15:53:35(UTC)
uni


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 10/11/2010(UTC)
Posts: 1,494
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 1274 time(s) in 745 post(s)
Originally Posted by: marks2c Go to Quoted Post
Is that possible? If not, would native handling of complex numbers as coordinate pairs by XYPlot be useful?


It can be done, but I doubt that it is necessary. Can you give an example where such an interpretation of complex numbers is used? I mean famous mathematical applications.

Russia ☭ forever
Viacheslav N. Mezentsev
thanks 1 user thanked uni for this useful post.
on 02/02/2023(UTC)
Offline marks2c  
#493 Posted : 02 February 2023 06:49:26(UTC)
marks2c


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 01/04/2020(UTC)
Posts: 85
New Zealand
Location: Wellington

Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 3 post(s)
Thanks Uni.

No sorry, I'm just an engineer.

Stuff I'd use it for are:
* Visualsation of complex impedances (eg RF matching, filters, branching etc), and
* 2D visualisation (eg polygons for estimation of state).
Offline Razonar  
#494 Posted : 19 February 2023 12:09:56(UTC)
Razonar


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 28/08/2014(UTC)
Posts: 1,356
Uruguay

Was thanked: 815 time(s) in 516 post(s)
Functions for grids, meshes and plot surfaces. Support triangular meshes and multiple surfaces in the same plot.





pSurf.sm (316kb) downloaded 83 time(s).

pSurf.pdf (2,254kb) downloaded 72 time(s).

Best regards.
Alvaro.
thanks 3 users thanked Razonar for this useful post.
on 19/02/2023(UTC),  on 19/02/2023(UTC),  on 20/02/2023(UTC)
Offline Lupus the Canine  
#495 Posted : 03 July 2023 01:07:41(UTC)
Lupus the Canine

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 02/07/2023(UTC)
Posts: 6
Poland

Hi would it be possible to add an option to make splot square or have arbitrary X/Y proportion?
It would make making plots that are supposed to be proportional much easier.
For example keeping this drawing square would be much easier:
Zrzut ekranu 2023-07-02 235134.png
Offline overlord  
#496 Posted : 03 July 2023 03:44:16(UTC)
overlord


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 23/07/2013(UTC)
Posts: 1,126
Turkey

Was thanked: 507 time(s) in 338 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Lupus the Canine Go to Quoted Post
Hi would it be possible to add an option to make splot square or have arbitrary X/Y proportion?

If I understood you correct, this option already exist.
Try to scroll with control or shift key pressed. This will either change X or Y scale depending the key used.

Regards
Offline Jean Giraud  
#497 Posted : 03 July 2023 12:52:00(UTC)
Jean Giraud

Rank: Guest

Groups: Registered
Joined: 04/07/2015(UTC)
Posts: 6,866
Canada

Was thanked: 981 time(s) in 809 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Lupus the Canine Go to Quoted Post
Hi would it be possible to add an option to make splot square or have arbitrary X/Y proportion ?

You can use the square plot technique on either or both direction
Tabulate X & Y ... (X*a)±b,,,(Y*c)±d
Offline overlord  
#498 Posted : 03 July 2023 16:38:29(UTC)
overlord


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 23/07/2013(UTC)
Posts: 1,126
Turkey

Was thanked: 507 time(s) in 338 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Lupus the Canine Go to Quoted Post
For example keeping this drawing square would be much easier:

Here your functions plotted to square region.

Regards

2023-07-03_16-36.png
Offline Lupus the Canine  
#499 Posted : 07 July 2023 02:03:17(UTC)
Lupus the Canine

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 02/07/2023(UTC)
Posts: 6
Poland

My bad, what I need is to have the grid be square not the entire plot.
I want the drawing to be proportional.
Offline Razonar  
#500 Posted : 07 July 2023 19:44:59(UTC)
Razonar


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 28/08/2014(UTC)
Posts: 1,356
Uruguay

Was thanked: 815 time(s) in 516 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Lupus the Canine Go to Quoted Post
My bad, what I need is to have the grid be square not the entire plot.
I want the drawing to be proportional.


Hi. Double clicking on the plot, you can access to the grid options for changing the 'Tick' value.

Clipboard01.png

Best regards.
Alvaro.
Users browsing this topic
Similar Topics
X-Y Plot Region Plugin (Extensions)
by ndtma 24/06/2018 06:00:49(UTC)
X-Y Plot Region Plugin Problem (Questions)
by ndtma 20/06/2018 19:38:44(UTC)
27 Pages«<2324252627>
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.