Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error


Poll Question : Do you plan to use SMath Viewer
Choice Votes Statistics
  In learning
12
16 %
  For personal usage
28
37 %
  In buziness
33
44 %
  Useless for me
2
2 %
  Total 75 100%
Guests can't vote. Try login or register.
2 Pages<12
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline CBG  
#21 Posted : 13 June 2019 03:45:16(UTC)
CBG


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 14/10/2015(UTC)
Posts: 289

Was thanked: 73 time(s) in 54 post(s)
Originally Posted by: G-Tate Go to Quoted Post
I found a way!

But it takes time depending on how many vectors you use.
I defined the single element indexes and gave them a name.


Best regards.


Hello G-Tate
I think it is better that you use Excel for data in the form of Vector or Matrix,
and then import them from SMathStudio, so that, the changes you make are saved in the Excel sheet

Viewer_Excel.png

PruebaImport_Cost_English.zip (1,038kb) downloaded 30 time(s).

Best Regards

Carlos
Offline oscampo  
#22 Posted : 13 June 2019 19:40:29(UTC)
oscampo


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 10/12/2009(UTC)
Posts: 188
Man
Colombia
Location: Cali, Colombia

Was thanked: 63 time(s) in 47 post(s)
Ok...but...
I think that the point is that in this way you neither can edit any value in the viewer...
Offline CBG  
#23 Posted : 13 June 2019 20:49:47(UTC)
CBG


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 14/10/2015(UTC)
Posts: 289

Was thanked: 73 time(s) in 54 post(s)
Hello Oscampo

Originally Posted by: oscampo Go to Quoted Post
Ok...but...
I think that the point is that in this way you neither can edit any value in the viewer...


In SmathViewer you can change the values of the variables, but it does not save any value,
that is, it remains the original value that was put in the SmathStudio
worksheet. SmathViewer is not persistent.
The idea of using it together with a spreadsheet (Excel or Libre Office) is in the
case of vectors or matrices with data that must be updated, without the need to
change the source code. For example for unit prices, so you do not have to type them every time.
Since from my point of view, the executable program of SmathViewer will be used
by a person who does not have access to the source code and who probably
does not know how to program, or who do not want to make changes to it. Otherwise,
if you have access to run the program in the source code (SmathStudio), what
sense would you have to use Smath Viewer?
SmathViewer needs to improve some functions, such as handling vectors and matrices, making persistent changes, etc.


Best Regards

Carlos
Offline Armand1  
#24 Posted : 15 March 2021 13:48:34(UTC)
Armand1

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 23/01/2019(UTC)
Posts: 3
Poland

Originally Posted by: Andrey Ivashov Go to Quoted Post
Hello.

Unfortunately it is Windows 10 which does not allow SMath Studio to save *.exe files (partially generated on server side).
That is why *.exe.tmp was created successfully, but it disappears on renaming from *.exe.tmp to *.exe. Operating system (Windows 10 in my case) detects this and removes final file completely.

Functionality should still work OK on other OSs.

For now I do not know what to do with this behavior of the OS.

Best regards.


Hello,
you can't generate full version exe file for a long time. I would like to be able to use them in the company. Until this bug is fixed, wouldn't it be possible to remove the "not for commercial use" text altogether?
Offline Davide Carpi  
#25 Posted : 15 March 2021 19:14:31(UTC)
Davide Carpi


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 13/01/2012(UTC)
Posts: 2,523
Man
Italy
Location: Italy

Was thanked: 1267 time(s) in 833 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Armand1 Go to Quoted Post
Hello,
you can't generate full version exe file for a long time. I would like to be able to use them in the company. Until this bug is fixed, wouldn't it be possible to remove the "not for commercial use" text altogether?


There's a statement made by Andrey recently here

Edited by user 15 March 2021 19:31:08(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

If you like my plugins please consider a donation to SMath Studio; for personal contributions to me: paypal.me/dcprojects
Offline Andrey Ivashov  
#26 Posted : 09 April 2021 01:09:17(UTC)
Andrey Ivashov


Rank: Administration

Groups: Developers, Registered, Knovel Developers, Administrators, Advanced Member
Joined: 11/07/2008(UTC)
Posts: 1,603
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 1970 time(s) in 661 post(s)
Full version is now working again using https://en.smath.com/for...7769--09-April-2021.aspx
Offline Andrey Ivashov  
#27 Posted : 29 May 2021 14:37:19(UTC)
Andrey Ivashov


Rank: Administration

Groups: Developers, Registered, Knovel Developers, Administrators, Advanced Member
Joined: 11/07/2008(UTC)
Posts: 1,603
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 1970 time(s) in 661 post(s)
It is now possible to Save input data using Save dialog. It is also possible to load saved data using Open toolbar item afterwards - all saved values will be restored.
viewer_saveopen_1.jpg

To enable Save/Open functionality an appropriate checkbox must be set to true during Save to *.exe:
viewer_saveopen_2.jpg
thanks 1 user thanked Andrey Ivashov for this useful post.
on 30/05/2021(UTC)
Offline 7122435  
#28 Posted : 24 August 2022 18:44:38(UTC)
7122435

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 24/08/2022(UTC)
Posts: 2
Poland

Hello everyone,
This is my first post here. I have been using SMath for several years, and also SMath Viewer for some time. I created a few simple programs to facilitate frequently performed activities. I'm a huge fan of the entire SMath suite. While working with SMath Viewer, I found a few small things that I think could be improved.
The first one probably does not relate to the SMath Viewer itself, but the ComboBoxList extension. The longer description of the list does not fit into the window, making it unreadable (as shown below). This happens when the list contains text elements. Working with numbers does not cause this problem.
The second problem relates to units. When a variable (or result) is in a non-standard unit (as shown below), the program gives the user a choice from the list to units that do not match the number completely. Incompatible units should not be proposed. It would be nice to be able to select the unit set when creating the EXE file. For example, I don't need imperial units in an EXE file.

Screenshot_1.png
Screenshot_2.png

Edited by user 03 October 2022 17:57:04(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Offline Davide Carpi  
#29 Posted : 24 September 2022 16:49:18(UTC)
Davide Carpi


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 13/01/2012(UTC)
Posts: 2,523
Man
Italy
Location: Italy

Was thanked: 1267 time(s) in 833 post(s)
Originally Posted by: 7122435 Go to Quoted Post
The first one probably does not relate to the SMath Viewer itself, but the ComboBoxList extension. The longer description of the list does not fit into the window, making it unreadable (as shown below). This happens when the list contains text elements. Working with numbers does not cause this problem.


Thank you for reporting the issue. It wasn't easy to find the cause but should be fixed now, I've released an updated plugin for the latest stable version of SMath Studio.

Edited by user 24 September 2022 18:28:27(UTC)  | Reason: typo

If you like my plugins please consider a donation to SMath Studio; for personal contributions to me: paypal.me/dcprojects
Offline CBG  
#30 Posted : 25 September 2022 02:03:23(UTC)
CBG


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 14/10/2015(UTC)
Posts: 289

Was thanked: 73 time(s) in 54 post(s)
Hello


My "sm" file from Post #21 doesn't work when converted to "exe" file in the new version.

exe_fail_table.png


Best Regards


Carlos
Offline Davide Carpi  
#31 Posted : 26 September 2022 10:36:41(UTC)
Davide Carpi


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 13/01/2012(UTC)
Posts: 2,523
Man
Italy
Location: Italy

Was thanked: 1267 time(s) in 833 post(s)
Originally Posted by: CBG Go to Quoted Post
Hello


My "sm" file from Post #21 doesn't work when converted to "exe" file in the new version.


Hello,

I can reproduce the issue only if the excel and the executable are in different paths when you run the executable (that is the expected behaviour for this file), unless I'm missing something else.

Edited by user 26 September 2022 17:41:28(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

If you like my plugins please consider a donation to SMath Studio; for personal contributions to me: paypal.me/dcprojects
Offline CBG  
#32 Posted : 27 September 2022 04:39:36(UTC)
CBG


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 14/10/2015(UTC)
Posts: 289

Was thanked: 73 time(s) in 54 post(s)
Hello Davide


Quote:
Hello,

I can reproduce the issue only if the excel and the executable are in different paths when you run the executable (that is the expected behaviour for this file), unless I'm missing something else.


Thank you very much for your answer


I already found the flaw, if the original "sm" file is opened and saved as an "exe" executable file in the new version of SmathSudio, it gives an error.
And if I open the original "sm" file and save it in the new version of Smath Studio, and then save it as an executable file "exe", it works perfectly.


Best Regards

Carlos
thanks 2 users thanked CBG for this useful post.
on 27/09/2022(UTC),  on 10/10/2022(UTC)
Offline 7122435  
#33 Posted : 03 October 2022 18:01:02(UTC)
7122435

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 24/08/2022(UTC)
Posts: 2
Poland

Originally Posted by: Davide Carpi Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: 7122435 Go to Quoted Post
The first one probably does not relate to the SMath Viewer itself, but the ComboBoxList extension. The longer description of the list does not fit into the window, making it unreadable (as shown below). This happens when the list contains text elements. Working with numbers does not cause this problem.


Thank you for reporting the issue. It wasn't easy to find the cause but should be fixed now, I've released an updated plugin for the latest stable version of SMath Studio.


Thank you very much for this update. Now it works like a dreamGood
Users browsing this topic
Similar Topics
Smath Viewer commercial use (Questions)
by EsadJ 28/08/2022 17:53:15(UTC)
Variables with text in Smath Viewer (Bugs & Problems)
by CBG 28/04/2022 01:27:22(UTC)
How to not display some text in smath viewer? (Questions)
by Hildebrando Pereira 28/03/2022 14:45:34(UTC)
Smath Viewer compilation problem (Bugs & Problems)
by hernansgz 12/05/2021 07:49:53(UTC)
SMath viewer icon (Feature Requests)
by Razonar 08/03/2021 14:29:02(UTC)
SMath Viewer - Input Matrix/Vector of Variable size (Questions)
by wb.c 05/03/2021 17:27:05(UTC)
SMath Viewer on Linux (Features announcements)
by UdoMeier 19/02/2020 23:02:26(UTC)
String in SMath Viewer (Questions)
by FeCO 14/03/2019 18:32:14(UTC)
Header / footer values displayed in SMath Viewer (Feature Requests)
by fedeghi 14/11/2018 11:56:54(UTC)
Resize SMath Viewer window (Questions)
by lcesero 10/09/2018 18:19:33(UTC)
Smath Viewer Output Window to display main output results (Feature Requests)
by fedeghi 24/07/2018 19:03:11(UTC)
How to display string element of the matrix in Smath Viewer? (Questions)
by barmin 29/06/2018 14:53:06(UTC)
[include plugin] missing LinqBridge.dll error in SMath Viewer executables (Bugs & Problems)
by resist 24/11/2017 18:07:37(UTC)
Smath Viewer - The choice of data entry (Project discussion)
by veb 13/07/2017 13:57:06(UTC)
Smath Viewer compiling (Questions)
by CBG 07/02/2017 02:48:18(UTC)
2 Pages<12
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.