Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

25 Pages«<22232425>
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Online uni  
#461 Posted : 02 January 2022 04:38:50(UTC)
uni


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 10/11/2010(UTC)
Posts: 1,331
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 1163 time(s) in 672 post(s)
SMath Studio compatibility

Plugin updated.

Changes:

- fixed the problem of reaction to the mouse wheel outside the region window;
- returned the green frame that appears during long calculations.
Russia ☭ forever
Viacheslav N. Mezentsev
thanks 3 users thanked uni for this useful post.
on 02/01/2022(UTC),  on 03/01/2022(UTC),  on 03/01/2022(UTC)
Offline hanskl  
#462 Posted : 10 February 2022 13:46:59(UTC)
hanskl


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 25/10/2017(UTC)
Posts: 158
Norway

Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 5 post(s)
Hi,

Is it possible to set properties for traces using setprop()?

Best regards,
Offline Jean Giraud  
#463 Posted : 10 February 2022 16:32:14(UTC)
Jean Giraud

Rank: Guest

Groups: Registered
Joined: 04/07/2015(UTC)
Posts: 6,186
Canada

Was thanked: 910 time(s) in 738 post(s)
Originally Posted by: hanskl Go to Quoted Post
Is it possible to set properties for traces using setprop()?

Function(s) ... data set(s) will help.
Cheers ... Jean.
Offline hanskl  
#464 Posted : 10 February 2022 16:41:25(UTC)
hanskl


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 25/10/2017(UTC)
Posts: 158
Norway

Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 5 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Jean Giraud Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: hanskl Go to Quoted Post
Is it possible to set properties for traces using setprop()?

Function(s) ... data set(s) will help.
Cheers ... Jean.


Hi Jean,

I'm not following.. can you give an example?

Best regards,
Offline Jean Giraud  
#465 Posted : 10 February 2022 17:47:45(UTC)
Jean Giraud

Rank: Guest

Groups: Registered
Joined: 04/07/2015(UTC)
Posts: 6,186
Canada

Was thanked: 910 time(s) in 738 post(s)
Originally Posted by: hanskl Go to Quoted Post
Hi Jean,
I'm not following.. can you give an example?

Often, X_Y plot needs supplementary preparation,
like Joukowsky attached ... Jean.

VectorField StreamLines Joukowsky Airfoil Copy.sm (39kb) downloaded 22 time(s).

Offline hanskl  
#466 Posted : 10 February 2022 18:31:15(UTC)
hanskl


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 25/10/2017(UTC)
Posts: 158
Norway

Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 5 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Jean Giraud Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: hanskl Go to Quoted Post
Hi Jean,
I'm not following.. can you give an example?

Often, X_Y plot needs supplementary preparation,
like Joukowsky attached ... Jean.

VectorField StreamLines Joukowsky Airfoil Copy.sm (39kb) downloaded 22 time(s).



Thanks, interesting example, but it does not give me what I desire..

Best regards,
Offline hanskl  
#467 Posted : 10 February 2022 22:23:19(UTC)
hanskl


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 25/10/2017(UTC)
Posts: 158
Norway

Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 5 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Jean Giraud Go to Quoted Post
You mentioned setprop ... What is setprop in Native SS 6179 ?
No problem to plot your function(s) or data set(s).
At this point, you have nothing to plot yet !
You have attached files in the past, today is your day.
Cheers ... Jean.



setprop is a function that lets you set properties for X-Y Plot from the sheet, like so.
I was wondering if it is possible to set properties in the "Traces" section of the properties-box.

Best regards,

Offline Jean Giraud  
#468 Posted : 10 February 2022 22:55:01(UTC)
Jean Giraud

Rank: Guest

Groups: Registered
Joined: 04/07/2015(UTC)
Posts: 6,186
Canada

Was thanked: 910 time(s) in 738 post(s)
Originally Posted by: hanskl Go to Quoted Post
setprop is a function that lets you set properties for X-Y Plot from the sheet, like so.
I was wondering if it is possible to set properties in the "Traces" section of the properties-box.

Simply, exercise setprop Joukowsky example.
Traces [list] is only: color, size splines/line, symbols ...
In no case it can prepare the plot argument(s).
Sorry, can't help ... Jean.
Offline hanskl  
#469 Posted : 10 February 2022 23:36:54(UTC)
hanskl


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 25/10/2017(UTC)
Posts: 158
Norway

Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 5 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Jean Giraud Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: hanskl Go to Quoted Post
setprop is a function that lets you set properties for X-Y Plot from the sheet, like so.
I was wondering if it is possible to set properties in the "Traces" section of the properties-box.

Simply, exercise setprop Joukowsky example.
Traces [list] is only: color, size splines/line, symbols ...
In no case it can prepare the plot argument(s).
Sorry, can't help ... Jean.


In your example, the color of the traces are set by manipulating the order they are plotted in. I could also do that in my case, but I also want to set different line types as well.
This is the fashion I want to set these properties in, if possible.

setprop.PNG

Best regards,
Offline Jean Giraud  
#470 Posted : 11 February 2022 04:56:04(UTC)
Jean Giraud

Rank: Guest

Groups: Registered
Joined: 04/07/2015(UTC)
Posts: 6,186
Canada

Was thanked: 910 time(s) in 738 post(s)
Originally Posted by: hanskl Go to Quoted Post
but I also want to set different line types as well.

line types colors ... belong to the X_Y Plugin.
Even if you could do some, in many pages long,
then you would dream of a drop down menu as actual.
One you will not do is line spline ... immensely useful.
Cheers ... Jean.

2D Isometric Copy.sm (57kb) downloaded 15 time(s).
Offline churichuro  
#471 Posted : 11 February 2022 05:03:26(UTC)
churichuro


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 27/03/2019(UTC)
Posts: 57
Mexico
Location: coah

Was thanked: 18 time(s) in 15 post(s)
check this post --> DISLIN plugin
Offline hanskl  
#472 Posted : 11 February 2022 12:06:08(UTC)
hanskl


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 25/10/2017(UTC)
Posts: 158
Norway

Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 5 post(s)
Originally Posted by: churichuro Go to Quoted Post
check this post --> DISLIN plugin


Thanks, I will look into that plugin.
Online uni  
#473 Posted : 11 February 2022 13:27:11(UTC)
uni


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 10/11/2010(UTC)
Posts: 1,331
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 1163 time(s) in 672 post(s)
Originally Posted by: hanskl Go to Quoted Post
Is it possible to set properties for traces using setprop()?

No, now it is not possible. I've written code for this, but haven't tested it yet. It's a little more difficult.

Russia ☭ forever
Viacheslav N. Mezentsev
Offline hanskl  
#474 Posted : 11 February 2022 15:46:42(UTC)
hanskl


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 25/10/2017(UTC)
Posts: 158
Norway

Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 5 post(s)
Originally Posted by: uni Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: hanskl Go to Quoted Post
Is it possible to set properties for traces using setprop()?

No, now it is not possible. I've written code for this, but haven't tested it yet. It's a little more difficult.



Thanks for the clarification. Are you planning to implement it?
Online uni  
#475 Posted : 11 February 2022 18:33:43(UTC)
uni


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 10/11/2010(UTC)
Posts: 1,331
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 1163 time(s) in 672 post(s)
Originally Posted by: hanskl Go to Quoted Post
Thanks for the clarification. Are you planning to implement it?

There is another method by which you can get the same result. But it still exists as an idea. The implementation of the setprop() function uses a technique that I would not recommend for use. A new idea requires a redesign of the storage format and appearance, which I don't have time for.
I already wrote that we have few resources to maintain the code well. At the moment I'm doing cosmetic changes and simple improvements in the existing code.
Sometimes I need a little inspiration to make a significant revision. Now I can't promise to expand the functionality.

Russia ☭ forever
Viacheslav N. Mezentsev
thanks 2 users thanked uni for this useful post.
on 11/02/2022(UTC),  on 11/02/2022(UTC)
Offline Jean Giraud  
#476 Posted : 12 February 2022 15:02:09(UTC)
Jean Giraud

Rank: Guest

Groups: Registered
Joined: 04/07/2015(UTC)
Posts: 6,186
Canada

Was thanked: 910 time(s) in 738 post(s)
Originally Posted by: hanskl Go to Quoted Post
This is the fashion I want to set these properties in, if possible.

Eventually, you may not know what will plot, what will NOT plot.
For instance, erf(x) is not scalar in Smath and capricious.
Per say, NON-linear integration rejects erf(x) as the NON-linear path.

erf plot.PNG
Offline overlord  
#477 Posted : 13 February 2022 17:54:28(UTC)
overlord


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 23/07/2013(UTC)
Posts: 829
Turkey

Was thanked: 290 time(s) in 204 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Jean Giraud Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: hanskl Go to Quoted Post
This is the fashion I want to set these properties in, if possible.

Eventually, you may not know what will plot, what will NOT plot.
For instance, erf(x) is not scalar in Smath and capricious.
Per say, NON-linear integration rejects erf(x) as the NON-linear path.

Not related with quoted question.
Offline hanskl  
#478 Posted : 14 February 2022 10:52:43(UTC)
hanskl


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 25/10/2017(UTC)
Posts: 158
Norway

Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 5 post(s)
Originally Posted by: uni Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: hanskl Go to Quoted Post
Thanks for the clarification. Are you planning to implement it?

There is another method by which you can get the same result. But it still exists as an idea. The implementation of the setprop() function uses a technique that I would not recommend for use. A new idea requires a redesign of the storage format and appearance, which I don't have time for.
I already wrote that we have few resources to maintain the code well. At the moment I'm doing cosmetic changes and simple improvements in the existing code.
Sometimes I need a little inspiration to make a significant revision. Now I can't promise to expand the functionality.



Well I hope you some day find the time and inspiration to do so. SMath is great, but it is even better with all the useful plugins you and others develop and support.

Best regards,
Online uni  
#479 Posted : 23 June 2022 21:37:44(UTC)
uni


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 10/11/2010(UTC)
Posts: 1,331
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 1163 time(s) in 672 post(s)
SMath Studio compatibility

Plugin updated.

Changes:

- added support for primitives: "-" and "|";
- minor cosmetic fixes.

X-Y plot update.jpg
Russia ☭ forever
Viacheslav N. Mezentsev
thanks 3 users thanked uni for this useful post.
on 23/06/2022(UTC),  on 23/06/2022(UTC),  on 24/06/2022(UTC)
Online uni  
#480 Posted : 26 June 2022 12:37:07(UTC)
uni


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 10/11/2010(UTC)
Posts: 1,331
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 1163 time(s) in 672 post(s)
If you sometimes see a similar problem, then this is an error in the operation of a parallel algorithm used to speed up data processing. My implementation is not done very carefully, so for now I have to observe this behavior. The hardest part about implementing plugins is taking into account a lot of implicit little details.

X-Y Plot parallel algorithm issue.jpg
Russia ☭ forever
Viacheslav N. Mezentsev
thanks 1 user thanked uni for this useful post.
on 26/06/2022(UTC)
Users browsing this topic
Similar Topics
X-Y Plot Region Plugin (Extensions)
by ndtma 24/06/2018 06:00:49(UTC)
X-Y Plot Region Plugin Problem (Questions)
by ndtma 20/06/2018 19:38:44(UTC)
25 Pages«<22232425>
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.