Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline netsonicyxf  
#1 Posted : 30 January 2021 12:24:43(UTC)
netsonicyxf


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 10/03/2020(UTC)
Posts: 38


  1. There is no replace option.
  2. I suggest use muti-level-criteria for find and replace selection:
    The first level is
    whole document / from mouse point above / from mouse point below /select regions

    The second level is
    all / text / math

    The third level applies to math only
    all / variable only / subscripts only / superscripts only

Edited by user 30 January 2021 12:31:23(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Online Jean Giraud  
#2 Posted : 30 January 2021 15:50:03(UTC)
Jean Giraud


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 04/07/2015(UTC)
Posts: 5,498
Canada

Was thanked: 846 time(s) in 676 post(s)
Originally Posted by: netsonicyxf Go to Quoted Post
There is no replace option.

Replace what, where by what ?
In math regions we have:
click the var/parameter, F8, back space, new.
Offline ElSid  
#3 Posted : 30 January 2021 16:57:12(UTC)
ElSid


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 05/03/2009(UTC)
Posts: 416
Man
United States
Location: USA

Was thanked: 12 time(s) in 11 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Jean Giraud Go to Quoted Post

Replace what, where by what ?
In math regions we have:
click the var/parameter, F8, back space, new.
I can see uses, especially with the NEW document mode. Andrey even improved the search feature in 0.99.7691 BETA.
Offline netsonicyxf  
#4 Posted : 30 January 2021 17:26:56(UTC)
netsonicyxf


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 10/03/2020(UTC)
Posts: 38

Originally Posted by: Jean Giraud Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: netsonicyxf Go to Quoted Post
There is no replace option.

Replace what, where by what ?
In math regions we have:
click the var/parameter, F8, back space, new.


I tried it, it has some limits

  1. it works for variable only, but it doesn't work for super/sub-script.
  2. it only work in one region for one time, it not work for multiple regions or the whole document.
  3. it doesn't work for text regions.

Edited by user 30 January 2021 17:29:47(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Online Jean Giraud  
#5 Posted : 30 January 2021 21:38:42(UTC)
Jean Giraud


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 04/07/2015(UTC)
Posts: 5,498
Canada

Was thanked: 846 time(s) in 676 post(s)
Originally Posted by: netsonicyxf Go to Quoted Post
  • it works for variable only, but it doesn't work for super/sub-script.
  • it only work in one region for one time, it not work for multiple regions or the whole document.
  • it doesn't work for text regions.

  • 1. It works for parameters as well.
    2. Works for interlated regions, as multiple times.
    3. Zap part of text, paste or compose new stuff.
    Users browsing this topic
    Forum Jump  
    You cannot post new topics in this forum.
    You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
    You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
    You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
    You cannot create polls in this forum.
    You cannot vote in polls in this forum.