Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline CBG  
#1 Posted : 09 January 2021 05:53:31(UTC)
CBG


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 14/10/2015(UTC)
Posts: 258

Was thanked: 62 time(s) in 46 post(s)
Hello


The following plugins crash in Smath Studio 0.99.7679

Plugin_fail.png


Best Regards

Carlos
thanks 1 user thanked CBG for this useful post.
on 09/01/2021(UTC)
Offline netsonicyxf  
#2 Posted : 09 January 2021 16:40:56(UTC)
netsonicyxf


Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 10/03/2020(UTC)
Posts: 18

I have the similar issue:
1.png
Offline Andrey Ivashov  
#3 Posted : 09 January 2021 17:15:51(UTC)
Andrey Ivashov


Rank: Administration

Groups: Developers, Registered, Knovel Developers, Administrators, Advanced Member
Joined: 11/07/2008(UTC)
Posts: 1,476
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 1744 time(s) in 591 post(s)
I will update these plug-ins soon.
Offline netsonicyxf  
#4 Posted : 09 January 2021 18:03:10(UTC)
netsonicyxf


Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 10/03/2020(UTC)
Posts: 18

Originally Posted by: Andrey Ivashov Go to Quoted Post
I will update these plug-ins soon.


Is it possible to add a button to temperally disable plugins so they don't get loaded at startup but still can be checked for update?
Offline Andrey Ivashov  
#5 Posted : 09 January 2021 18:42:03(UTC)
Andrey Ivashov


Rank: Administration

Groups: Developers, Registered, Knovel Developers, Administrators, Advanced Member
Joined: 11/07/2008(UTC)
Posts: 1,476
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 1744 time(s) in 591 post(s)
Originally Posted by: netsonicyxf Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: Andrey Ivashov Go to Quoted Post
I will update these plug-ins soon.


Is it possible to add a button to temperally disable plugins so they don't get loaded at startup but still can be checked for update?

Currently it is not possible.
Offline Andrey Ivashov  
#6 Posted : 11 January 2021 02:27:24(UTC)
Andrey Ivashov


Rank: Administration

Groups: Developers, Registered, Knovel Developers, Administrators, Advanced Member
Joined: 11/07/2008(UTC)
Posts: 1,476
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 1744 time(s) in 591 post(s)
mMath Files and Knovel Meta Tags Editor plug-ins fixed.
Offline CBG  
#7 Posted : 11 January 2021 05:49:28(UTC)
CBG


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 14/10/2015(UTC)
Posts: 258

Was thanked: 62 time(s) in 46 post(s)
Thank you.

Thank you.

But the Text Region Utilities plugin keeps crashing

Best Regards

Carlos
Offline netsonicyxf  
#8 Posted : 11 January 2021 13:40:46(UTC)
netsonicyxf


Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 10/03/2020(UTC)
Posts: 18

Originally Posted by: Andrey Ivashov Go to Quoted Post
mMath Files and Knovel Meta Tags Editor plug-ins fixed.


When installing them through plugin manager, both of them shows "plugin installation fails"

Edited by user 11 January 2021 14:03:49(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Offline Andrey Ivashov  
#9 Posted : 11 January 2021 16:00:52(UTC)
Andrey Ivashov


Rank: Administration

Groups: Developers, Registered, Knovel Developers, Administrators, Advanced Member
Joined: 11/07/2008(UTC)
Posts: 1,476
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 1744 time(s) in 591 post(s)
Originally Posted by: netsonicyxf Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: Andrey Ivashov Go to Quoted Post
mMath Files and Knovel Meta Tags Editor plug-ins fixed.


When installing them through plugin manager, both of them shows "plugin installation fails"

Looking at the screens hot you provided it seems that you have plug-ins installed by manual copy of dll files.
You need to delete such plug-ins first and then install then from Extension Manager.
Offline Davide Carpi  
#10 Posted : 11 January 2021 19:46:54(UTC)
Davide Carpi


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 13/01/2012(UTC)
Posts: 2,322
Man
Italy
Location: Italy

Was thanked: 1167 time(s) in 768 post(s)
Originally Posted by: CBG Go to Quoted Post
But the Text Region Utilities plugin keeps crashing


Thank you, I'll try to fix it ASAP.
If you like my plugins please consider a donation to SMath Studio; for personal contributions to me: paypal.me/dcprojects
Offline Andrey Ivashov  
#11 Posted : 14 January 2021 02:17:43(UTC)
Andrey Ivashov


Rank: Administration

Groups: Developers, Registered, Knovel Developers, Administrators, Advanced Member
Joined: 11/07/2008(UTC)
Posts: 1,476
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 1744 time(s) in 591 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Davide Carpi Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: CBG Go to Quoted Post
But the Text Region Utilities plugin keeps crashing

Thank you, I'll try to fix it ASAP.

Davide, I've forgot to make some reviewed Fields public, so it was just impossible to fix the plug-in. Now it is done.

Originally Posted by: CBG Go to Quoted Post
But the Text Region Utilities plugin keeps crashing

Fixed.


thanks 1 user thanked Andrey Ivashov for this useful post.
on 14/01/2021(UTC)
Offline ElSid  
#12 Posted : 14 January 2021 02:49:04(UTC)
ElSid


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 05/03/2009(UTC)
Posts: 364
Man
United States
Location: USA

Was thanked: 12 time(s) in 11 post(s)
UNI's EFI plugin is crashing too.
My new portable install has no plugins at the moment
Screenshot 2021-01-13 184826.png
Should I remove it per 0.99.7610 is available

Edited by user 14 January 2021 02:52:31(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Offline Andrey Ivashov  
#13 Posted : 14 January 2021 04:01:00(UTC)
Andrey Ivashov


Rank: Administration

Groups: Developers, Registered, Knovel Developers, Administrators, Advanced Member
Joined: 11/07/2008(UTC)
Posts: 1,476
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 1744 time(s) in 591 post(s)
Originally Posted by: ElSid Go to Quoted Post
UNI's EFI plugin is crashing too.

Strange. Just checked EFI plug-in - it loaded correctly in my SMath Studio installation.
Offline Davide Carpi  
#14 Posted : 14 January 2021 10:08:26(UTC)
Davide Carpi


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 13/01/2012(UTC)
Posts: 2,322
Man
Italy
Location: Italy

Was thanked: 1167 time(s) in 768 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Andrey Ivashov Go to Quoted Post

Davide, I've forgot to make some reviewed Fields public, so it was just impossible to fix the plug-in. Now it is done.


Thank you Andrey Good

If you like my plugins please consider a donation to SMath Studio; for personal contributions to me: paypal.me/dcprojects
Offline ElSid  
#15 Posted : 14 January 2021 18:30:41(UTC)
ElSid


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 05/03/2009(UTC)
Posts: 364
Man
United States
Location: USA

Was thanked: 12 time(s) in 11 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Andrey Ivashov Go to Quoted Post
Strange. Just checked EFI plug-in - it loaded correctly in my SMath Studio installation.

As you see from the screenshot above, I'm using version 7610 (portable version). I uninstalled the plugin and reinstalled. The install went well and no errors. However, once I restart SMath, the error pops back up.
Could it be a portable version issue?
Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.