Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline Alvaro Gavilán  
#1 Posted : 16 April 2020 07:52:31(UTC)
Alvaro Gavilán


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 16/04/2020(UTC)
Posts: 43
Man
Paraguay
Location: Paraguay

Was thanked: 6 time(s) in 5 post(s)
Hello,

I am having this issue evaluating the vectorized multiplication:

Anotacion 2020-04-16 004458.jpg

I don't know what the problem could be. I started today switching definitely from Mathcad Prime 5 and started rewriting some codes.

Really happy with the decision I made, and also with the latest SMath studio version, I am running 0.99.7251 SMath.

Thank you in advance for your help,

Alvaro Gavilán

Vectorize.sm (7kb) downloaded 13 time(s).
Offline Ber7  
#2 Posted : 16 April 2020 08:37:32(UTC)
Ber7


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 15/07/2010(UTC)
Posts: 378
Man
Israel
Location: Beer-Sheva

Was thanked: 473 time(s) in 257 post(s)
Matrices are multiplied like in a matcade

Edited by user 16 April 2020 08:43:37(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Offline Jean Giraud  
#3 Posted : 16 April 2020 17:23:24(UTC)
Jean Giraud


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 04/07/2015(UTC)
Posts: 5,060
Canada

Was thanked: 809 time(s) in 642 post(s)
Just a matter of isolating the code
col(A,1), col(A,2) are not like function.

Otherwise.PNG
Offline ndtma  
#4 Posted : 16 April 2020 21:52:44(UTC)
ndtma


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 05/06/2014(UTC)
Posts: 251
Man
Sri Lanka
Location: Colombo

Was thanked: 77 time(s) in 54 post(s)
This way it works.

Vect_Error.png

Edited by user 16 April 2020 21:55:06(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Look within!... The secret is inside you.
Best Regards
Eng. NDTM Amarasekera - Sri Lanka
Offline ndtma  
#5 Posted : 16 April 2020 22:44:34(UTC)
ndtma


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 05/06/2014(UTC)
Posts: 251
Man
Sri Lanka
Location: Colombo

Was thanked: 77 time(s) in 54 post(s)
There are some more issues with the vectorize function

Vect_Error_2.png
Look within!... The secret is inside you.
Best Regards
Eng. NDTM Amarasekera - Sri Lanka
Offline Alvaro Gavilán  
#6 Posted : 17 April 2020 02:57:28(UTC)
Alvaro Gavilán


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 16/04/2020(UTC)
Posts: 43
Man
Paraguay
Location: Paraguay

Was thanked: 6 time(s) in 5 post(s)
Thank you all for your quick responses! Problem solved with ndtma solution. Thank you Clap
Anotacion 2020-04-16 210734.jpg

Edited by user 17 April 2020 04:10:44(UTC)  | Reason: Image size

Offline Jean Giraud  
#7 Posted : 17 April 2020 04:55:20(UTC)
Jean Giraud


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 04/07/2015(UTC)
Posts: 5,060
Canada

Was thanked: 809 time(s) in 642 post(s)
Originally Posted by: ndtma Go to Quoted Post
There are some more issues with the vectorize function

Nice code SS 7251, not supported SS 6179.

Mround.PNG
Offline Jean Giraud  
#8 Posted : 17 April 2020 15:40:28(UTC)
Jean Giraud


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 04/07/2015(UTC)
Posts: 5,060
Canada

Was thanked: 809 time(s) in 642 post(s)
Make your Steel Bar project Engineer style, all at once.

SteelBar.PNG
Offline Jean Giraud  
#9 Posted : 17 April 2020 15:51:17(UTC)
Jean Giraud


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 04/07/2015(UTC)
Posts: 5,060
Canada

Was thanked: 809 time(s) in 642 post(s)
Project SteelBar.sm (8kb) downloaded 16 time(s).
Offline Alvaro Gavilán  
#10 Posted : 25 April 2020 04:45:36(UTC)
Alvaro Gavilán


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 16/04/2020(UTC)
Posts: 43
Man
Paraguay
Location: Paraguay

Was thanked: 6 time(s) in 5 post(s)
Thank you Jean for your suggestion.

I would rather use a function, because in various parts of my worksheet (beam design), I need that function. It would be like this:

Annotation 2020-04-24 214221.png


AG24042020-Steel area.sm (7kb) downloaded 10 time(s).
Offline Jean Giraud  
#11 Posted : 25 April 2020 22:45:24(UTC)
Jean Giraud


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 04/07/2015(UTC)
Posts: 5,060
Canada

Was thanked: 809 time(s) in 642 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Alvaro Gavilá Go to Quoted Post
I would rather use a function,
because in various parts of my worksheet (beam design),
I need that function.

Maybe like this.

Project SteelBar.sm (24kb) downloaded 24 time(s).

Offline ndtma  
#12 Posted : 08 November 2020 15:58:14(UTC)
ndtma


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 05/06/2014(UTC)
Posts: 251
Man
Sri Lanka
Location: Colombo

Was thanked: 77 time(s) in 54 post(s)
Originally Posted by: ndtma Go to Quoted Post
here are some more issues with the vectorize function


Vectorize function without loops.

Vectorize_Eady.sm (16kb) downloaded 8 time(s).

Vectorize_Easy.png
Look within!... The secret is inside you.
Best Regards
Eng. NDTM Amarasekera - Sri Lanka
Users browsing this topic
Similar Topics
transpose and vectorize functions not working (Questions)
by Harvey Hensley 10/07/2020 03:32:16(UTC)
Advantage of vectorize function (Samples)
by ndtma 06/07/2019 08:51:39(UTC)
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.