Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login. New Registrations are disabled.

Notification

Icon
Error

Login

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline Clive  
#1 Posted : 16 October 2009 21:13:21(UTC)
Clive

Groups: Registered

Thank you very much for your efforts.

I have been looking for a tool like this for years. I just want to say thanks.

I am a mechanical engineer, I design scientific instruments.
I use MathCAD on my desktop computer but its big too powerful, difficult to use and not portable. My copy is very old as we can't afford the price of a modern copy.

I am 50yrs old and I used to use BASIC and Fortran for simple formula translation programs for thermal and fluid dynamics problems. But with modern programming environments becoming too complex for the occasional user I have lost the facility to write little problem solving routines. I even have ported a copy of Qbasic to allow me to continue.

I have an HTC touch G3 and have been looking for a portable maths tool.

************** AND NOW I HAVE FOUND IT ************* :-)

I do not need the full mathematical complexity which this tool offers, as I will be mostly just solving published equations. But it will be great to open a work sheet done last year and find flow calculations all ready for use.

Ideas.
1. I have seen the wish list page and confirm that units would be a great an welcome addition.
2. You maths guys live and breath mathematical short hand notation, so it would be helpful to us mortals if you could put a few medium examples in your tutorial pages. Usually manuals go A=B+C and the next example is an intergral matrix.

Thanks again Clive

Wanna join the discussion?! Login to your SMath Studio Forum forum account. New Registrations are disabled.

Offline omorr  
#2 Posted : 16 October 2009 23:34:07(UTC)
omorr

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Man
Serbia

Was thanked: 318 time(s) in 268 post(s)
Hello Clive,